Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty Index

 

 Regular Faculty Members

James K. Bashkin Organic, Biochemistry, Inorganic bashkinj@umsl.edu
Office: B419
Phone: 516-7352
Eike Bauer Organic, Organometallic bauere@umsl.edu
Office: B315i
Phone: 516-5340
Alicia M. Beatty inorganic, supramolecular, Material science beattya@umsl.edu
Office: M207
Phone: 516-4383
Janet Braddock-Wilking (Director of Graduate Recruiting and Admissions) Inorganic, Organometallic wilkingj@umsl.edu
Office: M306
Phone: 516-6436
 Benjamin J. Bythell Analytical, Biophysical  bythellb@umsl.edu
Office:BH 430
Phone: (314) 516-5314
Fax: (314) 516-5342
James S. Chickos Organic, Analytical, Computational jsc@umsl.edu
Office: B435
Phone: 516-5377
Valerian T. D'Souza Organic, Bio-Organic, Supramolecular vally@umsl.edu
Office: B221
Phone: 516-5324
Alexei V. Demchenko Organic, Carbohydrates, Medicinal demchenkoa@
msx.umsl.edu

Office: B434
Phone: 516-7995
Cynthia M. Dupureur (Director of Biochem/Biotech Program) Biochemistry cdup@umsl.edu
Office: M307
Phone: 516-4392
George Gokel Organic, Biological Chemistry, Supramolecular gokelg@umsl.edu
Office: B428
Phone: 516-5321
Thomas F. George Computational, Physical, tfgeorge@umsl.edu
Office: 401 Woods Hall
Phone: 516-5252
Fax: 516-5378
Bruce C. Hamper Organic, General

hamperb@umsl.edu
Office: R204
Phone: 516-5313

Harold H. Harris Physical, Chemical Education hharris@umsl.edu
Office: B315e
Phone: 516-5344
Wesley R. Harris Inorganic, Biochemistry wharris@umsl.edu
Office: B320
Phone: 516-5331
Stephen M. Holmes
(Director of Graduate Studies)
Inorganic, Material science holmesst@umsl.edu
Office: M303
Phone: 516-4382
Rensheng Luo
(Manager, NMR Lab)
NMR luor@umsl.edu
Office: B433
Phone: 516-5330
Michael R. Nichols Biochemistry nicholsmic@.umsl.edu
Office: B319
Phone: 516-7345
James J. O'Brien Physical, Laser Spectroscopy obrien@jinx.umsl.edu
Office: B414
Phone: 516-5717
Nigam P. Rath
(Manager, X-ray Lab)
X-ray Crystallography rathn@umsl.edu Office: M304
Phone: 516-5333
Christopher D. Spilling
(Chair)
Organic, Phosphorus Chemistry cspill@umsl.edu
Office: B315
Phone: 516-5437
Keith J. Stine
(Director of Undergraduate Studies)
Physical, Biophysical, Supramolecular kstine@umsl.edu
Office: M204
Phone: 516-5346
Chung F. Wong Computational, Physical, Biochemistry wongch@msx.umsl.edu
Office: M203
Phone: 516-5318
Zhi Xu Physical, Analytical zhixu@umsl.edu
Office:M206
Phone: 516-5328

 

Emeritus Faculty on Campus

Lawrence Barton Inorganic, Organometallic lbarton@umsl.edu
Office: M302
Phone: 516-5334
Joyce Y. Corey Inorganic, Organometallic corey@umsl.edu
Office: B318
Phone: 516-5360
David L. Garin Organic garin@umsl.edu
Office: B315f
Phone: 516-5349
Rudolph E. K. Winter Organic, Natural Products rekwintr@umsl.edu
Office: B315j
Phone: 516-5337

 

Adjunct Faculty

Sean Dingman Physical, Analytical dingmans@umsl.edu
Office: B321
Phone: 516-5313
John L. Gutweiler General, Analytical gutweilerjl@umsl.edu
Office: B419
Phone: 516-5338
Anthony Mannino Organic manninoa@msx.umsl.edu
Office: B321
Phone: 516-5313
William P. Ridley Biochemistry ridleyw@umsl.edu
Office: B321
Phone: 516-5313
A. Greg Wall General walla@umsl.edu
Office: B321
Phone: 516-5313