The Information Systems and Technology department faculty and students engage in research addressing real-world problems to empower organizations to use Information Systems and Technology for organizational success. Research in the department is characterized by corporate partnerships, multi-disciplinary work, and relevance to practice and policy.


Faculty Research Profiles


vijay-anand-568x426.png

Vijay Anand

Associate Professor of Information Systems and Technology

vijay.anand@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Cybersecurity,
  • Embedded Systems,
  • Computer Networking

Google Scholar Profile

jamillah-boyd-568x426.jpg

Jamillah Boyd

Assistant Teaching Professor of Information Systems and Technology

jamillah@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Technology Education for Adults and Seniors
  • Higher Education Student Services

Google Scholar Profile

mimi-duncan-568x426.jpg

Mimi Duncan

Assistant Teaching Professor of Information Systems and Technology

duncan@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Online Learning
  • Course Delivery Modes

Google Scholar Profile




kailash-joshi-658-426.jpg

Kailash Joshi

Professor of Information Systems and Technology

joshik@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • IT Acceptance,
  • Knowledge Sharing,
  • Globalization

Google Scholar Profile

shaij-khan-568x426.jpg

Shaji Khan

Associate Professor of Information Systems and Technology

shajikhan@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Cybersecurity,
  • IT Outsourcing,
  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Google Scholar Profile

dinesh-mirchandani-568x426.jpg

Dinesh Mirchandani

Professor of Information Systems and Technology

mirchandanid@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • IT Planning,
  • ERP Systems,
  • IT Acceptance

Google Scholar Profile




joseph-rottman-568x426.jpg

Joseph Rottman

Professor of Information Systems and Technology and Associate Dean of Graduate and International Programs

rottman@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • IT Outsourcing

Google Scholar Profile

vicki-sauter-568x426.jpg

Vicki Sauter

Professor of Information Systems and Technology

vicki.sauter@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Decision Support Systems,
  • Business Intelligence,
  • Women in IT

Google Scholar Profile

anshuman_singh-568-426.jpg

Anshuman Singh

Assiociate Professor of Information Systems and Technology

a.singh@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Cybersecurity,
  • Artificial Intelligence

Google Scholar Profile




vivek-singh-568x426.jpg

Vivek Singh

Assistant Professor of Information Systems and Technology

vsingh@umsl.edu

Areas of Expertise:

  • Machine Learning,
  • Cloud Computing,
  • Cybersecurity,
  • Online Learning

Google Scholar Profile

-
-

Labs