Pierre Laclede Honors College

Faculty and Staff Master List

 

Full-time Faculty & Staff

bliss

Robert M. Bliss, PhD

Dean of the Honors College & Associate Professor of History

(314)516-6874 :: rmbliss@umsl.edu

Advises Honors Students:

  • Business
  • Engineering
  • Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Liberal Studies
gleason

Nancy Gleason, MA

Associate Dean, Director of Writing, & Teacher Professor

(314)516-6629 :: nancygleason@umsl.edu

Advises Honors Students:

  • Music and Music Education
  • Writing Certificate Program
gerth

Daniel Gerth, MA

Assistant Dean

(314)516-7197 :: gerthd@umsl.edu

Advises Honors Students:

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Health Sciences (Pre-Med, Pre-Vet, Pre-Pharmacy, & Pre-Optometry)
  • Mathematics & Computer Science
  • Nursing
  • Physics & Astronomy
baldus

Kimberly Baldus, PhD

Teaching Professor

(314)516-4231 :: balduski@umsl.edu

Advises Honors Students:

  • Art and Art History
  • History
  • Psychology
  • Philosophy
budde

Ashley Budde, MA

Admissions Representative

(314)516-7769 :: askashley@umsl.edu

Assists Honors Students:

  • Admissions & Enrollment
  • Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Student Mentor Advisory and Recruitment Team (SMART)
friedline

Gerianne Friedline, MA

Assistant Teaching Professor

(314)516-7874 :: friedlineg@umsl.edu

Advises Honors Students:

  • Education (except Music Education)
  • Media Studies
  • Theatre & Dance
  • Undeclared with last names beginning with Q-Z
seal

Sherry Gerrein

Administrative Assistant

(314)516-5243 :: gerreins@umsl.edu

Assists Honors Students & Faculty

hankinson

Chad A. Hankinson, MA

Associate Teaching Professor

(314)516-7152 :: hankinsonc@umsl.edu

Advises Honors Students:

  • Anthropology
  • Criminology & Criminal Justice
  • Economics
  • Communications
  • Political Science
  • Pre-Law
  • Sociology
  • Social Work
  • Undeclared majors with last names beginning with A-I
noll

Birgit Noll, PhD

Associate Teaching Professor

(314)516-4230 :: nollb@umsl.edu

Advises Honors Students:

  • English
  • Foreign Language
  • International Business
  • Undeclared majors with last names beginning with J-P

Coordinates Honors College Internship Program

seal

Pat Sanders

Office Support Staff

(314)516-4890 :: sanderspk@umsl.edu

Assists Honors Student & Faculty

Campus Teaching Faculty

*Crucial to our inter-disciplinary approach to education is the assistance we receive from other colleges across campus. The following full-time UMSL faculty teach select courses in Honors in addition to courses in their home unit.


Andrew Black :: Philosophy
Teaching Professor
ablack@umsl.edu

Ruth Bohan :: Art & Art History
Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Fine Arts & Communication
bohan@umsl.edu

Susan Brownell :: Anthropology
Professor
sbrownell@umsl.edu

Joseph Carroll :: English
Professor
jcarroll@umsl.edu

Lisa Dorner :: Educational Psychology
Assistant Professor
dornerl@umsl.edu

Sally Barr Ebest :: English
Professor and Director of the Women & Gender Studies Program
sebest@umsl.edu

Beth Eckelkamp :: Foreign Languages & Literature
Associate Teaching Professor and Director for Language Center
beckelkamp@umsl.edu

Susan Feigenbaum :: Economics
Professor
sskfeig@umsl.edu

Bernard Feldman :: Joint Engineering Program
Associate Dean and Professor of Physics
feldmanb@umsl.edu

Kathy Gentile :: English
Associate Professor
gentilek@umsl.edu

Charles Granger :: Biology
Curators Teaching Professor
grangerch@umsl.edu

David Griesedieck :: Philosphy
Teaching Professor
davidgr@umsl.edu

Terry Jones :: Political Science
Professor and Fellow in Public Policy Research Center
Terry.jones@umsl.edu

David Kimball :: Political Science
Associate Professor
kimballd@umsl.edu

Jon McGinnis :: Philosophy
Associate Professor and Fellow in Public Policy Research Centers
mcginnis@umsl.edu

Joyce Mushaben :: Political Science
Professor
mushaben@umsl.edu

Virginia Navarro :: Teaching & Learning
Associate Professor
Virginia.navarro@umsl.edu

Jean Nelson :: Nursing
Teaching Professor
jean_nelson@umsl.edu

Kathleen Nigro :: English
Assistant Teaching Professor
nigrok@umsl.edu

Charlotte Petty :: Communication
Senior Lecturer
pettyc@umsl.edu

Gualtiero Piccinini :: Philosophy
Associate Professor
piccininig@umsl.edu

David Robertson :: Political Science
Curators Teaching Professor and Fellow in Public Policy Research Centers
daverobertson@umsl.edu

J. Martin Rochester :: Political Science
Curators Teaching Professor
rochester@umsl.edu

Uma Segal :: Social Work
Professor and Fellow in International Studies & Public Policy Research Centers
umasegal@umsl.edu

Benjamin Torbert :: English
Assistant Professor
torbertb@umsl.edu

Allon Uhlmann :: Anthropology
Assistant Professor
uhlmanna@umsl.edu

Brian Vandenberg :: Psychology
Professor
bvanden@umsl.edu

Susan Waller :: Art & Art History
Associate Professor
wallersu@umsl.edu

James Wilson :: Continuing Education & Outreach
Teaching Professor and E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor in Experimental & Family Education
wilsonjh@umsl.edu

Patti Wright :: Anthropology
Associate Professor
pjwright@umsl.edu

Part-time Honors College Faculty

*Our course offerings are also enriched by contributions from the following part-time faculty, some of whom also teach in other units on campus.

Carol Bourne :: Honors College
Lecturer
bournec@umsl.edu

Kathryne Dwiggins :: Honors College
Lecturer
dwigginsk@umsl.edu

Jay Fish :: Continuing Education & Outreach
Graduate Instructor
j.l.fish@mail.umsl.edu

Elizabeth Grimm-Howell :: Finance
Senior Lecturer
grimmhowelle@umsl.edu

Emily Grise :: English
Graduate Assistant
egrise@umsl.edu

Donna Hart :: Anthropology
Lecturer
hartd@umsl.edu

Tom Hensley :: Honors College
Lecturer
hensleyt@umsl.edu

Rachel Hibberd :: Psychology
Graduate Assistant
rhibberd@mail.umsl.edu

Repps Hudson :: Honors College
Lecturer
hudsonre@umsl.edu

Subi Lakshmanan :: Honors College
Lecturer
lakshmananm@umsl.edu

Amy Michael :: Foreign Languages & Literature
Lecturer
michaela@umsl.edu

Michael Neal :: Philosophy
Graduate Teaching Assistant
mlnfhc@mail.umsl.edu

Richard Newman :: Honors College
Lecturer
bigriver@riverstyx.org

Steven Phipps :: Theatre & Dance
Lecturer
steven_phipps@umsl.edu

Matthew Sopko :: Psychology
Senior Lecturer
sopkom@umsl.edu

Ann Torrusio :: Honors College
Lecturer
torrusioa@umsl.edu

Ronald Tuttle :: Teaching & Learning
Assistant Adjunct Professor
tuttle@umsl.edu

Benjamin Uchitelle :: Honors College
Lecturer
uchitelleb@umsl.edu

Mary Vermilion :: Honors College
Assistant Adjunct Professor
vermilion@umsl.edu

Kathryn Walterscheid :: Honors College
Lecturer
walterscheidk@umsl.edu

Kathryn Weber :: Honors College
Lecturer
weberkr@umsl.edu

C. Rob Wilson :: Honors College
Lecturer
wilsoncha@umsl.edu

Kenneth Wolfe :: Honors College
Lecturer
wolfeke@umsl.edu