Current Faculty

Name Email      
Cai, Haiyan Associate Professor haiyan_cai@umsl.edu  
Clingher, Adrian Associate Professor clinghera@umsl.edu  
Covert, David
Assistant Teaching Professor /
Undergraduate Mathematics Director
covertdj@umsl.edu  
Dotzel, Qiang Sun Teaching Professor dotzelqs@umsl.edu  
Girivaru, Ravindra Associate Professor girivarur@umsl.edu  
Jiang, Qingtang Professor / Mathematics Graduate Director jiangq@umsl.edu  
Rao, Prabhakar Professor raoa@umsl.edu  
Ross, Emily Teaching Professor rossem@umsl.edu  
Sager, Ilgin Assistant Teaching Professor sageri@umsl.edu  
Shrensker, Jennifer Associate Teaching Professor shrenskerj@umsl.edu  
Stanger, Al Assistant Teaching Professor / Math Center Supervisor stangera@umsl.edu  
Wu, Yuefeng Assistant Professor wuyue@umsl.edu  


Adjunct Faculty

Room 402 ESH/ 314-516-6389

Name Email
Battles, Matt mbattles@mail.umsl.edu 
Copher, Renee rls63d@umsl.edu 
Defreese, Carol defreeseca@umsl.edu
Dunham, Mary S dunhamm@umsl.edu
Neal, Ashley aan896@mail.umsl.edu
Peet,Benjamin peetb@umsl.edu 
Rydel, Timothy tjrtz8@mail.umsl.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Name Email
Balbes, Ray Professor Emeritus
Connett, William Professor Emeritus
Dotzel, Ron Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedlander, Richard Professor Emeritus
McDaniel, Wayne Professor Emeritus
Peterman, Shahla Teaching Professor Emeritus
Selesnick, Stephen Professor Emeritus
Siegel, Jerrold Professor Emeritus
Wilke, Fred Associate Professor Emeritus