Current Faculty

Name Email      
Cai, Haiyan Professor haiyan_cai@umsl.edu  
Clingher, Adrian Associate Professor clinghera@umsl.edu  
Covert, David Associate Teaching Professor / Director of Undergraduate Studies
covertdj@umsl.edu  
Dotzel, Qiang Sun Teaching Professor dotzelqs@umsl.edu  
Girivaru, Ravindra Associate Professor girivarur@umsl.edu  
Jiang, Qingtang Professor / Mathematics Graduate Director jiangq@umsl.edu  
Rao, Prabhakar Professor raoa@umsl.edu  
Ross, Emily Teaching Professor / Director of Introductory Mathematics rossem@umsl.edu  
Sager, Ilgin Assistant Teaching Professor sageri@umsl.edu  
Shrensker, Jennifer Teaching Professor shrenskerj@umsl.edu  
Stanger, Al Math Center Supervisor stangera@umsl.edu  


Adjunct Faculty

Room 402 ESH/ 314-516-6389

Name Email
Copher, Renee rls63d@umsl.edu 
Defreese, Carol defreeseca@umsl.edu
Dunham, Mary S dunhamm@umsl.edu
Keller, Timothy tkcc8@umsl.edu 
Neal, Ashley aan896@mail.umsl.edu
Perdhiku, Perian pp4h9@mail.umsl.edu 
Smith, James smithjamesj@umsl.edu 
Rydel, Timothy tjrtz8@mail.umsl.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Name Email
Balbes, Ray Professor Emeritus
Connett, William Professor Emeritus
Dotzel, Ron Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedlander, Richard Professor Emeritus
McDaniel, Wayne Professor Emeritus
Peterman, Shahla Teaching Professor Emeritus
Selesnick, Stephen Professor Emeritus
Siegel, Jerrold Professor Emeritus
Wilke, Fred Associate Professor Emeritus