Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

A-N    O-R    S-Z

Annah Bender
Assistant Professor of Social Work

209 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6307
bendera@umsl.edu

Lori Curtis
Associate Teaching Professor of Social Work,  
BSW Director, Advising Coordinator & Outreach Coordinator

211 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6751           
lcurtis@umsl.edu

Michael Gearhart
Assistant Professor of Social Work

205 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5039
gearhartm@umsl.edu

Baorong Guo
Associate Professor of Social Work
203 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6618
guob@umsl.edu   

Sharon Johnson
Professor and Dean of Social Work
134D Bellerive Hall
 314.516.6385
 johnsonsha@umsl.edu

Erica Koegler
Assistant Professor of Social Work
204 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4194
koeglere@umsl.edu

Courtney McDermott
Assistant Teaching Professor &
Associate Director of Field Education
117 Bellerive Hall (South Campus)
314.516.6387
mcdermottc@umsl.edu

Diane Beckerle O'Brien
Assistant Teaching Professor & MSW Program Director
115 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5284
obriendia@umsl.edu

Joe Pickard
Associate Professor
213 Bellerive Hall
314.516.7984
pickardj@umsl.edu

Lois Pierce
Professor of Social Work
109 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6384
piercel@umsl.edu

Shirley Porterfield
Professor of Social Work
 202 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4617
porterfields@umsl.edu

Riisa Rawlins-Easley
Assistant Teaching Professor
208 Bellerive Hall
314.516-7214
riisar.easley@gmail.com

Patricia Rosenthal
Clinical Professor, Associate Dean & Field Education Director
216 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6506
rosenthalp@umsl.edu

Uma Segal
Professor of Social Work
207 Bellerive Hall 
314.516.6379
umasegal@umsl.edu

Florian Sichling
Assistant Professor of Social Work
210 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4618
sichlingf@umsl.edu

Linda Wells-Glover
Associate Teaching Professor
114 Bellerive Hall  
314.516.6371
wellsgloverl@umsl.edu

Sha-Lai Williams
Associate Professor of Social Work
206 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4654
williamsshal@umsl.edu

Part-time Faculty - Fall 2019

Justin Bennett
bennettju@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 6630: Diagnosis and Related Pharmacology for Social Work Practice

Joni Chester
chesterjl@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 4801: Intergrative Field Experience Seminar I

Melissa Douglass
melissad.douglass@gmail.com
Soc Wk 6610: Telehealth: The Integration of Social Work and Technology 

Warren Hayden
whcc7@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 6150: Theory and Practice with Families

Blake Schneider
schneiderbl@umsl.edu

Soc Wk 6601: Cog & Rational Emotive Behavioral Therapy Models

Jim Wallis
wallisj@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 6200: Family Policy

Deann Yount
yountd@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 6160: Advanced Social Work Practice Across the Life Span 

Staff

Devin Dixon
MSW and Field Education Coordinator
218 Bellerive Hall
314.516.7665
dixondk@umsl.edu

Shanta Kyles
Academic Advisor & BSW Office
120 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6385
kyless@umsl.edu

Tivoli Majors
Office Supervisor
133 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5280
majorst@umsl.edu

Tchule Moore
Academic Advisor
116 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4655
mooretc@umsl.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Kendra Cruse
Bellerive Hall 222
krcrg3@mail.umsl.edu

Brittany Hafford
Bellerive Hall 215
bmhwd5@mail.umsl.edu

Nicholas Heller
Bellerive Hall 219
nhfg8@mail.umsl.edu

Anniya Jones
Bellerive Hall 113
acjf3d@mail.umsl.edu

Jack Mazzoccoli
Bellerive Hall 219
rmgkk@mail.umsl.edu

Kayla Sidwell
Bellerive Hall 113
kcsnc9@mail.umsl.edu

 

Graduate Research Assistants

Alyssa Buettner
SBIRT Project under Dr. Pickard
Bellerive Hall 118
ambd45@mail.umsl.edu

Lakiesha Griffin
Ferguson, MO research under Dr. Gearhart
Bellerive Hall 111
lng5y3@mail.umsl.edu

Myesha Thomas
BHWET project under Riisa Rawlins-Easley and Dr. Williams Woodson
Bellerive Hall 222
mtt7wb@mail.umsl.edu

Carly Vogt
Ferguson Commission Empowerment Center project under Dr. Gearhart
cpv2nf@mail.umsl.edu

 

 

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

 

Norm Flax

Lois Pierce
piercel@umsl.edu
Founders Professor

Margaret Sherraden
sherraden@umsl.edu

Beverly Sporleder