Faculty Office Hours (pdf)

 

Faculty
Allison
Interim Department Chair
Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
A.B.D., Economics, University of Virginia, 1985
Fields: Macroeconomic Theory, Econometrics
Office: 405 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5306
Email: allison@umsl.edu
GillmanMax Gillman
Friedrich A. Hayek Professor in Economic History
Ph.D., Economics, University of Chicago
Fields:  Monetary Theory, Macroeconomics
Office: 313 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5861
Email: gillmanm@umsl.edu
Webpage
Eiji Goto
Assistant Professor of EconomicsGoto
Ph.D., George Washington University
Fields: Macroeconomics, Time Series Econometrics, Economic Forecasting
Office: 409 Tower Phone: 314-516-5247
Email: egoto@umsl.edu
Lea-Rachel D. Kosnik
Professor

kosnik-2021-1.jpg
Ph.D., Economics, University of California at Los Angeles, 2002
Fields:
Environmental and Energy Economics, Public and Regulatory Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office: 401 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5564
Email: kosnikl@umsl.edu
Webpage
kridelDonald J. Kridel
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Ph.D., Economics, University of Arizona, 1987
Fields: Economics of Telecommunications, Applied Econometrics, Forecasting
Office: 310 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5553
Email: krideld@umsl.edu
David RoseDavid C. Rose
Professor

Ph.D, Economics, University of Virginia, 1987
Fields: Industrial Organization, Development/International, Finance, Institutional Economics
Office: 305 Tower; Phone: 314-516-4117
Email: rose@umsl.edu
Anne E. Winkler
Professor

Ph.D., Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1989
Fields:
Labor Economics, Public Sector Microeconomics, Economics of the Family, Economics of Gender, Welfare and Poverty
Office: 301 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5563, 516-5550
Email: awinkler@umsl.edu
Webpage
Brian Speicher brian-speicher.jpg
Associate Teaching Professor, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies
M.A., Economics, Washington University, 2000
Fields: Urban Economics, Public Finance, Applied Microeconomics (Game Theory)
Office: 404 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5557
Email: speicherb@umsl.edu
Faculty - Courtesy Appointments
PorterfieldShirley Porterfield
Professor of Social Work
Ph.D, Agricultural and Applied Economics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1988
Fields: Agricultural and Applied Economics
Email: porterfields@umsl.edu
Keith WomerKeith Womer
Professor of Business
Ph.D., Economics, The Pennsylvania State University, 1970
Fields: Operations Management and Statistics, Statistical Cost Estimation, Production Planning, Learning, Techniques of Cost-Effectiveness Analyses
Office: 1012 Tower; Phone: 314-516-6119
Email: womerk@umsl.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Clinton A. GreeneGreene
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Economics, University of California-Davis, 1992
Fields:
Monetary Theory, Macroeconomics
Office:
302 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5565
Email:
clinton_greene@umsl.edu
FeigenbaumSusan K. Feigenbaum
Curators' Distinguished Teaching Professor Emerita 
Ph. D., Economics, University of Wisconsin, 1980 Vitae
Fields: Health Care Economics, Economics of Science, Industrial Organization/Regulation, Statistics/Econometrics, Economics of Public Choice, The Not-For-Profit Sector
Office: 405 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5554
Email: sskfeig@umsl.edu
Ireland
Thomas R. Ireland
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Economics, University of Virginia, 1972
Fields: Public Finance, Law and Economics, Forensic Economics, Organizational Theory
Office: 411 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5558
Email: ireland@umsl.edu
Thomas R. Ireland, Resources for Forensic Economics
Kathleen PharesKathleen Phares
Senior Lecturer Emerita
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 1976
Office: 312 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5570
Email: skphares@umsl.edu
SorensonRobert L. Sorensen
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Economics, Virginia Polytechnic Institute 1971
Fields: Industrial Organization, Forensic Economics, Money, Banking and Financial Markets, Managerial Economics
Office: 311 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5562
Email: sorensen@umsl.edu
William E. Mitchell
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Duke University
Adjunct Faculty and Research Associates
Ian Aebel Ian Aebel
Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D., History, University of New Hampshire, 2011
Office: 603 Tower; Phone:  314-516-5353
Email: aebeli@umsl.edu
TamasTamas Csabafi
Research Associate
Ph.D., Economics, Cardiff University, 2016
Fields: Real Business Cycles, Monetary Theory, Quantitative Methods
Office: 312 Tower
Email:csabafit@umsl.edu
Bob CoulterRobert Coulter
Adjunct Instructor
Ed.D., Boston University, 1996
Office: 605 SSB
Emailcoulterr@umsl.edu
Tracie EdwardsTracie Edwards
Adjunct Instructor
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2001
Office: 402 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5353
Email: edwardstr@umsl.edu
joseph-hough.jpgJoseph Hough
Adjunct Instructor
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2013
Office: 602 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5353
Email: houghjd@umsl.edu
Stephen Scheid
Adjunct Instructor Steve
A.B.D., Economics, Washington University, 2013 
Fields:
Public Finance
Office:
304 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5860
Email: scheids@umsl.edu
Staff
James Ottolino, Office Assistant III
Office: 324 Lucas Hall, Phone: 314-516-5031
Email: jamesottolino@umsl.edu
Monday-Friday 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Jasmine Moore, Business Specialist I
Office: 347 Social Science Buidling, Phone: 314-516-5521
Email: jasminemmoore@umsl.edu 
Monday-Friday 8 AM - 5 PM
Amari' Cunningham, Business Specialist II
Office: 408 Social Science Building, Phone: 314-516-5353
Email: amaricunningham@umsystem.edu
Monday-Friday 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Kimberly Stanger, Senior Business Specialist
Office: 311 Express Scripts Hall, Phone: 314-516-5743 
Email: kimberlystanger@umsl.edu 
Monday-Friday 9AM - 6 PM