Breaking News - Healthcare coverage update.

Tthe link below provides an update on the options available through United Health Care as the insurer for our health plans offered to retirees who are enrolled in both Medicare A&B.  As additional information is provided, this feature will be updated.  Click here for the link.

Attention Retirees

Don't forget to join or rejoin the University of Missouri-St. Louis Retirees Association. The membership year is from June 1 to May 31.

Presentation of the UMSL-RA Membership Card grants the following:

Annual dues are $15. Or, for the most convenient option, join as a lifetime member for just $125.

If you are a new or renewing member, simply fill out and print your membership application and mail with your dues check payable to the UMSL Retirees Association.

 In June 2015, at the UMSL-RA annual meeting the membership passed a motion to accord a dues-free first year for new retirees. If you have just retired, fill out and print your membership application, noting on the form “New Retiree”, and mail today!

And, volunteer to serve on a committee -

There are three committee choices:
Planning and Events

Contact President Lol Barton to volunteer.
Your help is needed to keep our organization going.

June 7, 2016 Spring Luncheon and Annual Meeting

       This was hosted by Chancellor Tom George and Dr. Barbara Harbach.  A feature of the event was an update from Joe Martinich, a member of the Total Rewards Committee, on plans for medical benefits for retirees.  At the end of the meeting there was a tour of the new Science Learning Center.
          Also at the meeting the following slate of nominees was elected by acclamation:

President-Elect:  Chuck Korr
Treasurer:           Steve Spaner
Secretary:            Mary Ellen Heckel
Board Members: Wendell Smith, Hal Harris and Zuleyma Tang-Martinez


Summary of Retiree Medical Plan Study Guiding Coalition Activity.  See here for a report


2016-2017 Retirees Association Board 
        (Updated after the election at the June 7, 2016 luncheon meeting)

Lol Barton, President
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Chuck Korr, President-elect
Department of History

Mary Ellen Heckel, Secretary
The Graduate School

Steven Spaner, Treasurer
College of Education

Sandy MacLean, Past President 
Office of Student Affairs


Wendell Smith
Continuing Education & Outreach

Hal Harris
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Zuleyma Tang-Martinez
Department of Biology

David Ganz
College of Business Administration

Joe Martinich
College of Business Administration

Linda Royal
Student Affairs


Cindy Vantine (ex-officio)
Director, University Events