Virtual Events

Check out these career virtual events for UMSL students! Virtual events are also located in the Career Events section of TritonCareers

If you are an employer that would like to set up a virtual event, please contact careerservices@umsl.edu.

  

Boeing Virtual Information Sessions for Business Functions

Friday, September 10, 2021
11:00 am (PT) / 1:00 pm (CT) / 2:00 pm (ET)
Virtual WebEx (click to access platform)
Meeting number: 144 830 5251
Meeting password: Boeing2021

 

Thursday, September 30, 2021
3:00 pm (PT) / 5:00 pm (CT) / 6:00 pm (ET)
Virtual WebEx (click to access platform)
Meeting number: 144 058 2878
Meeting password: Boeing2021

 

ST. LOUIS' HISPANIC WORKFORCE PANEL

An opportunity for students to gain insight and discover strategies to target inclusive workplaces 

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 

1pm-2pm 

https://umsystem.zoom.us/j/93095978610 

Join us for a panel discussion on zoom to learn about diversity initiatives and hiring trends in the St. Louis metro area.   


Students can learn directly from panelists:
 

  • Strategies that companies use for hiring and retaining a diverse Hispanic workforce 
  • Tips to target and choose companies that don’t just promote diversity in theory but actually practice it 
  • What they believe a new intern or college graduate brings to their workplace 
  • Examples of companies who practice an inclusive workforce 

 

Panelists: 

Betsy Cohen - Executive Director St. Louis Mosaic Project, a program of the World Trade Center-STL of the St. Louis Economic Development Partnership and author of "Welcome to the U.S.A. - You're Hired! A Guide for Foreign-Born People Seeking Jobs" 

Lusnail Rondόn Haberberger – Founder of LUZCO, one of the 50 fastest growing companies in St. Louis 

Esmeralda Aharon - Program Director of Staff and Community Engagement for the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for the Saint Louis University School of Medicine 

Sal Valadez - District Council as Representative for Diversity, Outreach & Marketing for their Diversity Initiative for LiUNA (Laborers' International Union of North America) 

Sponsored by UMSL Career Services, with special recognition to The Hispanic Chamber of Commerce 

Part of Hispanic Heritage Month 



Kicking off August 17! PwC National Fall Series

As the world evolves, so do we! In addition to hosting some “on campus” events, we are launching a virtual Fall Series for our people to share their experiences, offer guidance on interview and digital presence skills and highlight available intern and full-time opportunities.

 

Positions include:

Winter internships (January - March) & summer internships (June - August)

Audit, Services internship roles

Consulting, Services internship roles

Tax, Services internship roles

Start, Diversity internship (June - August)

 

What next??

1

Register for one or more PwC Fall Series Virtual Session today!

*Note:Some events have two sessions, please register for the event that best fits your schedule as the second session is not a continuation of the first session.*

2

Ready to apply? Search jobs and apply on our Entry Level job site!

Deadline to apply: September 21, 2021 by 11:59 pm EST.

Current students and alumni interested in entry level opportunities are encouraged to apply. 

3

Interested in staying connected with PwC?

Join our Talent Community