Branches of Service


U.S. Army
The Army’s mission is to fight and win our Nation’s wars by providing prompt, sustained land dominance across the full range of military operations and spectrum of conflict in support of combatant commanders.

U.S. Air Force
The mission of the United States Air Force is to deliver sovereign options for the defense of the United States of America and its global interests -- to fly and fight in Air, Space, and Cyberspace.

U.S. Navy
The mission of the Navy is to maintain, train and equip combat-ready Naval forces capable of winning wars, deterring aggression and maintaining freedom of the seas.

U.S. Marines
The United States Marine Corps serves as an amphibious force-in-readiness and has three primary areas of responsibility: "The seizure or defense of advanced naval bases and other land operations to support naval campaigns; The development of tactics, technique, and equipment used by amphibious landing forces; and such other duties as the President may direct.

U.S. Coast Guard
The United States Coast Guard is a military, multi-mission, maritime service within the Department of Homeland Security and one of the nation's five armed services. Its core roles are to protect the public, the environment, and U.S. economic and security interests in any maritime region in which those interests may be at risk, including international waters and America's coasts, ports, and inland waterways.

U.S. Army Reserve

U.S. Air Force Reserve

U.S. Navy Reserve

National Guard Bureau

Reservist Component Resources