Jennafer Alexander
Assistant Teaching Professor
Scott Peterson
Associate Professor
Jeanne Allison
Associate Teaching Professor
Writing Certificate Program Coordinator
Christopher Schott
Assistant Teaching Professor
Writing Center Coordinator
Joseph Carroll
Curators' Professor
Kurt Schreyer
Associate Professor
Associate Department Chair
Paula Coalier
Assistant Teaching Professor
Shane Seely
Associate Professor
MFA Program Administrator
John Dalton
Associate Professor
Editor, Natural Bridge
Lynn M. Staley
Teaching Professor
Suellynn Duffey
Associate Professor
Writing Program Administrator
Benjamin Torbert
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director
Frank Grady
Professor
Department Chair
Barbara VanVoorden
Teaching Professor
Glenn Irwin
Associate Teaching Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
Drucilla M. Wall
Teaching Professor
Matthew Kimbrell
Assistant Teaching Professor
Eamonn Wall
Professor
Smurfit-Stone Corporation Professor of Irish Studies
Scott McKelvie
Associate Teaching Professor
Kathryne Watt
Assistant Teaching Professor
Lauren Obermark
Assistant Professor
Kim Welch
Assistant Professor
Deborah Aldrich-Watson
Associate Professor Emeritus
Jennifer MacKenzie
Teaching Professor Emeritus
David Carkeet
Professor Emeritus
Deborah Maltby
Associate Teaching Professor Emeritus
Ella Chapman
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Terence Martin
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Richard M. Cook
Professor Emeritus
William Mayhan
Teaching Professor Emeritus
Sylvia Cook
Professor Emeritus
David Rota
Teaching Professor Emeritus
Sally Barr Ebest
Professor Emeritus
Steven M. Schreiner
Associate Professor Emeritus
Kathy Gentile
Associate Professor Emeritus
Howard Schwartz
Professor Emeritus
Judy Gurley
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Nanora Sweet
Associate Professor Emeritus
William Klein
Teaching Professor Emeritus
Mary Troy
Professor Emeritus
Bruce Liles
Associate Professor Emeritus
Peter Wolfe
Curators' Professor Emeritus
Judith Linville
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Jane Zeni
Professor Emeritus
Carolyn Brown
Catherine Cartier
Heidi Lim
David Miller
Stephen Fairbanks
Emily Phillips
Stephanie Gavin
Joseph Posnanski
Kyle Gelz
Leah Sackett
Miun Gleeson
Micheal Smith
Jennifer Gruenloh
Stacey Walker
Laura Hastings
415 Lucas Hall 452 Lucas Hal 485 Lucas Hall
314-516-5601 314-516-5509 314-516-5614
Chelsea Brooks Serenity Dougherty Tara Clarkson
Danielle Gillespie Tim Kemper Jason Dulworth
Devon Pham Sage Goliday
Nicole Ramer Dora Holland
Niara Jackson
Department Chair
Frank Grady
455 Lucas Hall
grady@umsl.edu
314-516-5510
Undergraduate Advisor
Glenn Irwin
441 Lucas Hall
irwint@umsl.edu
314-516-5574
Associate Department Chair
Kurt Schreyer
458 Lucas Hall
schreyerk@umsl.edu
314-516-5500
Writing Certificate Program Coordinator
Jeanne Allison
447 Lucas Hall
allisonjea@umsl.edu
314-516-5587
MFA Program Administrator
Shane Seely
457 Lucas Hall
seelys@umsl.edu
314-516-5856
Writing Center Coordinator
Christopher Schott
435 Lucas Hall
schottcr@umsl.edu
314-516-5613
Graduate Program Director
Benjamin Torbert
420 Lucas Hall
torbertb@umsl.edu
314-516-6848
Editor, Natural Bridge
John Dalton
445 Lucas Hall
daltonj@umsl.edu
314-516-5619
Writing Program Administrator
Suellynn Duffey
434 Lucas Hall
duffeys@umsl.edu
314-516-5586
Business Support Specialist II
Carolyn Jones
479 Lucas Hall
carolynj@umsl.edu
314-516-5694
Office Support Specialist III
Blaine Milligan
484 Lucas Hall
Blaine.Milligan@umsl.edu
(314) 516-5541