In November 2010, the University of Missouri-St. Louis Department of Economics was very fortunate to be able to establish an Economics Alumni Scholarship award with an initial gift from David and Leslie Banks.  Thanks to their generosity and that of additional alumni during subsequent years, in AY2013/2014 we began awarding scholarships from this fund to students who have displayed academic merit and strength in the Economics program.

Academic Year Recipient
2020/2021 Henry Vollmer
2019/2020 Henry Vollmer
2018/2019 Rachel Harrington & Joseph Lux
2017/2018 Kristoffer Lindal & Stefaniya Ivanova
2016/2017 Meagan Burwell & Erisa Bushati
2015/2016 Matthew Segrist
2014/2015 Matthew Segrist
2013/2014 Nick Glunz

For all the alumni who have contributed to the Economics Alumni Scholarship fund, please accept our sincere gratitude.  

If you would like to help, you can give online.

Or you can mail your gift (payable to UMSL Economics Alumni Scholarship) to:

UMSL Dept. of Economics
c/o Anne Winkler, Chair
408 SSB, One University Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63121

Thank you!