This is not an exhaustive list.  Students are welcome to explore other sites as well.  Any site that can provide the opportunities mentioned above and meets the School’s criteria for site and supervisor approval will be considered. Please refrain from contacting potential practicum sites until your practicum application has been approved by our UMSL faculty adviser.

Please begin the process by sending a cover letter and resume to the designated contact person.  Follow up with a phone call if you do not receive a response within a week.

 

Practicum Sites that have agreed to host BHWET scholars

 

Adapt of Missouri
Contact:  Katie Schisler
1-888-657-3201 x7004
Katieschisler@adapt.us

 

Affinia Healthcare

Contact: Rajeev John

rajeevj@affiniahealthcare.org

 

Alternative Behavioral Care
Contact: Christine Vancil
(636) 477-6111

 

Behavioral Health Network

Contact: Alison Kraus

314-449-6713

Akraus@bhnstl.org

 

BJC Adult Psychiatric Unit

Contact: Diane Howard

314-747-3000

Dth5162@bjc.org

 

BJC Behavioral Health

Contact:  Mary Louise Kimmel, LCSW

(314) 206-3700

mlk6830@bjc.org

 

BJC Behavioral Health Deaf Services

Contact: Laura Shapiro

314-206-3499

Laura.shapiro@bjc.org

 

BJC Behavioral Health- Children’s Team

Contact: Rebecca Gregory-Babcock

314-623-9335

Rebecca.gregory-babcock@bjc.org

 

Bridgeway Behavioral Health

Contact: Kelly Schneider

636-224-1100

Kschneider@bridgewaybh.com

 

Cardinal Glennon Children’s

Contact: Mary Kay Brasken

314-577-5600

Mary.kay.brasken@ssmhealth.com

 

Centerpointe Hospital

Contact: Sara Thornton

636-441-7300

thorntons@cphmo.net

 

COMTREA

Contact: Jeffrey Best

636-296-6206

Jbest@comtrea.org

 

Crider Health Center

Contact: Kara Armbruster

636-358-8351

karmbruster@compasshn.org

 

Epworth Family and Children’s Services

Contact:  Aaron Daugherty

314.918.3352

Adaugherty@epworth.org

 

Every Child’s Hope

Contact: Kim Handlang

314-427-3755

khandlang@echmail.org

 

Family Care Health Centers

Contact: April Jones, MSW

(314) 353-5190 ext. 3300

AJones@fchcstl.org

 

Great Circle- St. James

Contact: Brandy Phipper

573-265-3251

 

Jennings High School Health Clinic

Contact: Chardial "Chay" Samuel, LCSW

(314) 653-8141

Samuel_C@kids.wustl.edu

 

Marygrove

Contact: Michelle Koerner

314-830-6202

mkoerner@mgstl.org

 

Mercy Hospital Behavioral Health Intake

Contact: Veronica Haas

314-251-6851

veronic.haas@mercy.net

 

Myrtle Hilliard Davis Comprehensive Health Centers, Inc.

Contact: Sarita Colvin

314-389-4566 ext. 7014

scolvin@mhdchc.org

 

Places for People

Contact: Barb Zawier

314-545-5600 ext. 267

bzawier@placesforpeople.org

 

Potosi Rural Health Clinic

Contact: Melinda Fox

573-438-1778

mfox@wcmhosp.org

 

Southeast Missouri Mental Health Center- SORTS

Contact: Donna Anderson

573-218-5003

Donna.anderson@dmh.mo.gov

 

SSM Behavioral Health- DePaul Hospital

Contact: Matt Burgdorf

314-344-6154

Matthew.burgdorf@ssmhealth.com

 

The Aviary

Contact:  Anne Marie Lynch, LCSW

314-456-9277

amlynch@aviaryrc.com

 

US Department of Veteran’s Affair

Contact: Kimly Burris

314-652-4100 ext.66140

Kimly.burris@va.gov

 

 Visions for Children at Risk

Contact: Bree Schubert

314-534-6015

bschubert@visionforchildren.org

 

Youth in Need Teen Parenting Program

Contact: Colleen Condren

636-443-3537

ccondren@youthinneed.org