a.-bender1.jpg

Annah Bender
Assistant Professor 

471 SSB
314.516.6307
bendera@umsl.edu

l.curtis.jpg

Lori Curtis
Teaching Professor, BSW Director,

Advising Coordinator & Outreach Coordinator
472 SSB
314.516.6751           
lcurtis@umsl.edu
m.-gearhart.jpg

Michael Gearhart
Assistant Professor

492 SSB
314.516.5039
gearhartm@umsl.edu


b.-guo.jpg

Baorong Guo
Professor
487 SSB
314.516.6618
guob@umsl.edu   

e.-koegler.jpg

Erica Koegler
Assistant Professor
489 SSB
314.516.4194
koeglere@umsl.edu

Courtney McDermott
Associate Teaching Professor & 

Associate Director of Field Education
474 SSB
314.516.6387
mcdermottc@umsl.edu

obrien-photo.jpg

Diane Beckerle O'Brien
Associate Teaching Professor &

MSW Program Director
491 SSB
314.516.5284
obriendia@umsl.edu

 

Joe Pickard
Professor
488 SSB
314.516.7984
pickardj@umsl.edu

Shirley Porterfield
Professor
490 SSB
314.516.4617
porterfields@umsl.edu


Florian Sichling
Assistant Professor
482 SSB
314.516.4618
sichlingf@umsl.edu

Linda Wells-Glover
Teaching Professor
473 SSB
314.516.6371
wellsgloverl@umsl.edu

Sha-Lai Williams
Associate Professor
475 SSB
314.516.4654
williamsshal@umsl.edu


Emeritus & Retired Faculty




beverly-s..png

Beverly Sporleder
sporleder@umsl.edu 

Adjunct Faculty


 


andersonwi@umsl.edu
SOC WK 3410 - Research Design in Social Work
Soc Wk 5450: Social Work Research Methods and Analysis
aabck7@mail.umsl.edu
SOC WK 4752 - Social Action and Social Movements
bennettju@umsl.edu
SOC WK 6630 - Diagnosis and Related Pharmacology for Social Work Practice
chesterjl@umsl.edu
SOC WK 4801 - Integrative Field Experience Seminar I, SOC WK 4800 - Supervised Field Experience in Social Work II
mdpppf@umsl.edu
SOC WK 6610 - Telehealth: The Integration of Social Work and Technology
easleyri@umsl.edu 
Soc Wk 6444: Integrated Health Care
Soc Wk 6900: Directed Study in Professional Social Work
zmgb70@umsl.edu
SOC WK 6640 - School Social Work Practice in Public Schools
hollidayk@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 3410: Research Design in Social Work
Soc Wk 5410: Critical Thinking and Analysis
JacksonTif@umsl.edu
SOC WK 4350 - Human Service Organizations
lawyerh@umsl.edu
SOC WK 6645 - Social Work in Healthcare Settings
SOC WK 6611 - Trauma-Informed Social Work Practice
schneiderbl@umsl.edu
SOC WK 4604 - Introduction to Motivational Interviewing
Soc Wk 6601: Cog & Rational Emotive Behavioral Therapy Models
andrewlsmith@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 3210: Social Issues and Social Policy Development
stanuchj@umsl.edu 
Soc Wk 6150: Theory and Practice with Families
wallisj@umsl.edu
SOC WK 6200 - Family Policy
nml459@umsl.edu
SOC WK 6160 - Advanced Social Work Practice Across the Life Span


Our BSW and MSW programs are both fully accredited by the Council on Social Work Education.
Follow Us
facebookicon.png twittericon.png instagramicon.png