Skip to main content


Trailblazer's Logo

The Inaugural Trailblazers event was in 1995 with Mr. Norman Seay as the Director of Equal Opportunity. In celebration of Women’s History Month, women faculty, staff, students and alumnae who were the first to occupy positions traditionally held by men, and/or have worked to forge new pathways for women, and/or have contributed significantly to the University and/or community are recognized at the Trailblazer event. The mission is to recognize and celebrate the diverse and historic accomplishments of women.

Listing of Previous Trailblazer Awardee's

2016 Trailblazers
2016 Trailblazer Ceremony
(Far left) Chancellor Tom George, (far right) OEOD Director, Deborah Burris.
Trailblazer Awardees: (from left to right)   Aladeen Stoll,
Stella Markou, Jacquelyn Lewis-Harris, Eric'el Johnson,
and Brendolyn Bailey-Burch.