Skip to main content

Fall Semester - 2017

Date Weekday Event
Aug. 21 Monday Classes Begin 8:00 a.m.
Aug. 27 Sunday Last day a student may enroll
Aug. 27 Sunday Last day Registrar’s Office will automatically move students from the wait list to open sections
Sept. 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday
Sept. 5 Tuesday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
Sept. 18 Monday Last day to drop a course or withdraw from school without receiving a grade
Sept. 18 Monday Last day any student may place a course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
Oct. 16 Monday Mid Semester
Oct. 16 Monday Last day to drop a course or withdraw from school without instructor approval. EX grade will be assigned.
Nov. 13 Monday Last day a student may drop a course. Instructor’s approval is required. A grade of EX or EX-F will be assigned.
Nov. 13 Monday Last day a student may withdraw from school. Instructors’ and Dean’s approvals are required. Grades of EX or EX-F will be assigned for each course.
Nov. 18 Saturday Fall Break (Thanksgiving holiday) Begins 5:00 p.m.
Nov. 27 Monday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
Dec. 9 Saturday Classes End, 5:00 p.m.
Dec. 11 Monday Final Examinations Begin
Dec. 16 Saturday Fall Semester Closes, end of day
Dec. 16 Saturday Fall Commencement


Winter Intersession - 2018

Date Weekday Event
Jan. 2 Tuesday Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m.
Jan. 2 Tuesday Last day to add a Winter Intersession course
Jan. 4 Thursday Last day to drop a Winter Intersession course without receiving a grade
Jan. 4 Thursday Last day to place a Winter Intersession course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
Jan. 8 Monday Last day to drop a course from the Winter Intersession without instructor approval. EX grade will be assigned.
Jan. 11 Thursday Last day to drop a Winter Intersession course. Instructor's approval is required. Grade of EX or EX-F will be assigned.
Jan. 13 Saturday Classes End, 5:00 p.m.


Spring Semester - 2018

Date Weekday Event
Jan. 15 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
Jan. 16 Tuesday Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m.
Jan. 22 Monday Last day any student may enroll (enter a course for credit)
Jan. 22 Monday Last day Registrar's Office will automatically move students from the wait list to open sections
Feb. 12 Monday Last day to drop a course or withdraw from school without receiving a grade
Feb. 12 Monday Last day any student may place a course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
Mar. 12 Monday Mid Semester
Mar. 12 Monday Last day to drop a course or withdraw from school without instructor approval. EX grade will be assigned.
Mar. 24 Saturday Spring Recess Begins, 5:00 p.m.
Apr. 2 Monday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
Apr. 16 Monday Last day student may drop a course. Instructor's approval is required. A grade of EX or EX-F will be assigned.
Apr. 16 Monday Last day a student may withdraw from school. Instructors' and Deans' approvals are required. Grades of EX or EX-F will be assigned for each course.
May 5 Saturday Classes End, 5:00 p.m.
May 7 Monday Final Examinations Begin
May 12 Saturday Spring Semester Closes, end of day
May 12 Saturday Spring Commencement
May 13 Sunday Spring Commencement


Summer Sessions - 2018

Summer Session I (4 Weeks)

Date Weekday Event
May 14 Monday Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m.
May 16 Wednesday Last day any student may enroll (enter a course for credit) for Session I
May 16 Wednesday Last day Registrar’s Office will move students automatically from the wait list to open sections
May 21 Monday Last day to drop a Session I course without receiving a grade.
May 21 Monday Last day to place a Session I course on satisfactory/unsatisfactory basis.
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 29 Tuesday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
May 29 Tuesday Last dat to drop a Session I course without instructor approval. EX grade will be issued.
June 4 Monday Last day a student may drop or withdraw from a Session I course. Instructor's approval is required. EX or EX-F grade will be issued.
June 9 Saturday Session Closes, end of day


Summer Session II (4 Weeks)

Date Weekday Event
June 11 Monday Classes begin 8:00 a.m.
June 13 Wednesday Last day any student may enroll (enter a course for credit) for Session II
June 13 Wednesday Last day Registrar’s Office will move students automatically from the wait list to open sections
June 18 Monday Last day to drop a Session II course without receiving a grade
June 18 Monday Last day a student may place a Session II course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
June 25 Monday Last day to drop a Session II course without instructor approval. EX grade will be issued.
July 2 Monday Last day a student may drop or withdraw from a Session II course. Instructor's approval is required. A grade of EX or EX-F will be issued.
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday
July 5 Thursday Classes Resume
July 7 Saturday Session Closes, end of day


Summer Session III (4 Weeks)

Date Weekday Event
July 9 Monday Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m.
July 11 Wednesday Last day any student may enroll (enter a course for credit) for Session III
July 11 Wednesday Last day Registrar’s Office will move students automatically from the wait list to open sections
July 16 Monday Last day to drop a Session III course without receiving a grade
July 16 Monday Last day a student may place a Session III course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
July 23 Monday Last day a student may drop or withdraw from a Session III course without instructor approval. EX grade will be issued.
July 30 Monday Last day to drop or withdraw from a Session III course. Instructor's approval is required. EX or EX-F grade will be issued.
Aug. 4 Saturday Session Closes, end of day

Final examinations are held during the last class meeting of Summer Sessions I, II, and III.


Summer Session IV (8 Weeks)

Date Weekday Event
May 14 Monday Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m.
May 17 Thursday Last day any student may enroll (enter a course for credit) for Session IV
May 17 Thursday Last day Registrar’s Office will move students automatically from the wait list to open sections
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 29 Tuesday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
May 29 Tuesday Last day to drop a Session IV course without receiving a grade
May 29 Tuesday Last day a student may place a Session IV course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
June 11 Monday Last day a student may drop or withdraw from a Session IV course without instructor approval. EX grade will be issued.
June 25 Monday Last day to drop or withdraw from a Session IV course. Instructor's approval is required. EX or EX-F grade will be issued.
July 3 Tuesday Final Examinations Begin
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday
July 5 Thursday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
July 7 Saturday Session Closes, end of day


Summer Session V (8 Weeks)

Date Weekday Event
June 11 Monday Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m.
June 14 Thursday Last day any student may enroll (enter a course for credit) for Session V
June 14 Thursday Last day Registrar’s Office will move students automatically from the wait list to open sections
June 25 Monday Last day to drop a Session V course without receiving a grade
June 25 Monday Last day a student may place a Session V course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday
July 5 Thursday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
July 09 Monday Last day to drop a Session V course without instructor approval. EX grade will be issued.
July 23 Monday Last day a student may drop or withdraw from a Session V course. Instructor's approval is required. EX or EX-F will be issued.
Aug. 1 Wednesday Final Examinations Begin
Aug. 4 Saturday Session Closes, end of day


Summer Session VI (12 Weeks)

Date Weekday Event
May 14 Monday Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m.
May 18 Friday Last day any student may enroll (enter a course for credit) for Session VI
May 18 Friday Last day Registrar’s Office will move students automatically from the wait list to open sections
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 29 Tuesday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
June 4 Monday Last day to drop a Session VI course without receiving a grade
June 4 Monday Last day a student may place a Session VI course on Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory basis
June 25 Monday Last day to drop a Session VI course without instructor approval. EX grade will be issued.
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday
July 5 Thursday Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
July 16 Monday Last day a student may drop or withdraw from a Session VI course. Instructor's approval is required. EX or EX-F will be issued.
Aug. 1 Wednesday Final Examinations Begin
Aug. 4 Saturday Session Closes, end of day


Academic Calendar Archive