People | UMSL
×
×

Common Searches

People

Faculty Members

The Department is proud of the quality of its faculty members, language instruction, and the performance of its graduates. To achieve and maintain this quality, the Department has faculty whose members have either native or near-native proficiency and have advanced degrees in the languages they teach.

Sandra Trapani

Chair,  Department of Language and Cultural Studies
French Section Coordinator
Teaching Professor, French
Phone: (314) 516-6247
Office: 558 Clark Hall
trapani@umsl.edu

Tim Abeln

Tim Abeln

Assistant Teaching Professor, Spanish
Phone: (314) 516-6243
Office:  544 Clark Hall
abelnt@umsl.edu


 

 

 

Manon Allard

Assistant Teaching Professor, French
Phone:
Office: 539 Clark Hall

Maria Balogh

Maria Teresa Balogh

Associate Teaching Professor, Spanish
Phone: (314) 516-6440
Office: 534 Clark Hall
baloghm@umsl.edu

Martha Caeiro

Spanish Section Coordinator
Teaching Professor, Spanish
Phone: (314) 516-6244
Office: 545 Clark Hall
mcaeiro@umsl.edu

Amy Dagrosa

Amy D'Agrosa 

Assistant Teaching Professor, Spanish
Extension:  (314) 516-6232
Office: 560 Clark Hall
dagrosaa@umsl.edu

Beth Eckelkamp

Beth Eckelkamp

Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Teaching Professor, Japanese
Phone: (314) 516-5501
Office: 303 Lucas Hall
beckelkamp@umsl.edu

Carol Jenkins

Carol Jenkins

Assistant Teaching Professor, German
Phone: (314) 516-6715
Office:  572 Clark Hall
jenkinsca@umsl.edu

Nancy Mayer

Associate Teaching Professor, EAP
Phone: (314) 516-5182
Office: 546 Clark Hall
nmayer@umsl.edu

Amy Michael

Amy Michael

Japanese Section Coordinator
Assistant Teaching Professor, Japanese
Phone: (314) 516-6517
Office: 552 Clark Hall
michaela@umsl.edu

Denise Mussman

Teaching Professor, EAP
Phone: (314) 516-5186
Office: 535 Clark Hall
denise@umsl.edu

Birgit Noll

Associate Dean of Students, College of Arts and Sciences 
Teaching Professor in Modern Languages
Phone: (314) 516-6546
Office: 303 Lucas Hall
nollb@umsl.edu

 

John Trevathan

John Trevathan

Assistant Teaching Professor, Spanish
Phone: 314-516-6240
Office: 544 Clark Hall
trevathanjo@umsl.edu

Keiko Ueda

Keiko Ueda

Assistant Teaching Professor, Japanese
Phone: (314) 516-6860
Office:  552 Clark Hall
uedak@umsl.edu

Violaine White

Violaine White

Assistant Teaching Professor, French
Phone: (314) 516-6245
Office:  561 Clark Hall
whitevd@umsl.edu
 

Susan Yoder-Kreger

Susan Yoder-Kreger

Teaching Professor, Spanish
Phone: (314) 516-6461
Office: 548 Clark Hall
yoderkreger@umsl.edu

Hiroko Yoshii

Hiroko Yoshii

Assistant Teaching Professor, Japanese
Phone: (314) 516-6089
Office: 552 Clark Hall

Jeanne Zarucchi

Professor, French and Art History
Office: 503 Lucas Hall
Phone: (314) 516-6575
zarucchi@umsl.edu

Staff Members

Jim Karslake

Business Support Specialist II
Phone: (314) 516-6242
Office : 554 Clark Hall
jkarslake@umsl.edu

Sarah Shapiro

Office Support Staff III
Phone: (314) 516-6020
Office : 574 Clark Hall
sshapiro@umsl.edu