At the UMSL College of Nursing, our faculty and staff are dedicated to student success and the advancement of the science and practice of nursing.

Our faculty members are recognized across the country as leaders in nursing education and research. Our staff members are professionals in academic advising, administrative support, business and fiscal operations, and technology. We work in harmony to ensure our College is a friendly and nurturing community providing excellent programs and operating with efficiency – all for the best interest of our students.

Click the tabs below to view our faculty and staff. View our organizational structure here.


Traditional BSN Program Director
Assistant Teaching Professor
Dean's Fellow for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Associate Teaching Professor
Assistant Professor
Dean's Fellow for Academic Practice Partnerships
Clinical Professor
Associate Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Professor
Accelerated BSN Program Director
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Associate Teaching Professor
Executive Director for Undergraduate Programs
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Dean's Fellow for Community Engagement
Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor
Director of Clinical Operations
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
RN to BSN Program Director
Vice Provost Fellow for Student Success
Associate Teaching Professor
Assistant Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Dean and Professor
Donald L. Ross Endowed Chair for Advanced Nursing Practice
Executive Director for Graduate Practice Programs
Associate Teaching Professor
Sim Lab Director
Assistant Teaching Professor
Associate Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Teaching Professor
Associate Dean of Research
Associate Professor
Bankole Aluko
bba2p4@mail.umsl.edu
Miah Majors
majorsmn@health.missouri.edu
Hana Alul
hhamkh@umsl.edu
Elizabeth Mantych
mantyche@umsl.edu
Carla Beckerle
beckerlec@umsl.edu
Jessica Middleton
middletonje@umsl.edu
Christina Beetz
crb8tc@mail.umsl.edu
Joshua Minks
jm5d7@mail.umsl.edu
Nealya Bell
bellnl@umsl.edu
Kelly Murphy
murphyke@umsl.edu
Krista Broeckelmann
klmp92@umsl.edu
Linda Noll
Angela Brown
akbmv9@umsl.edu
Eunice Ogbuji
enobnd@umsl.edu
Julie Bullion (Ingle)
jabq67@mail.umsl.edu
Brooks Propst
bjp8d4@mail.umsl.edu
Julie Campbell
campbellju@umsl.edu
Catherine Reese
cjge56@mail.umsl.edu
Nicole Cassell
nrmf3f@umsl.edu
Maddy Schaul
mls44b@mail.umsl.edu
Christina Castellano
cc82d@mail.umsl.edu
Glen Sinks
sinksg@umsl.edu
Samantha Daily
sds9t2@umsl.edu
Janet Sinks
sinksj@umsl.edu
Mary Ann Drake
Kaitlyn Solomon
Melissa Duprey
md2hn@umsl.edu
Christine Spencer
spencerchr@umsl.edu
Shevon Dungins
dunginss@umsl.edu
Jacqueline Stephenson
jsnqw@umsl.edu
Melissa Ehmke
ehmkem@umsl.edu
Kristine Stewart-Perkins
kdsyb5@mail.umsl.edu
Jane Fischer-Messmer
fischermessmerj@umsl.edu
Gwen Stubblefield
stubblefieldg@umsl.edu
Rebekah Flynn
flynnr@umsl.edu
Alicia Thomas
apwbc@umsl.edu
Alexander Fox
acuh27@mail.umsl.edu
Amy Thomas
atb4z@mail.umsl.edu
Gary Frandsen
frandseng@umsl.edu
Simone Thomas
thomassi@umsl.edu
Nicole Goehring
ngvf6@umsl.edu
Susan Traylor
traylors@umsl.edu
Joanne G'Sell
jgchc@umsl.edu
Claribell Trochuck
crtvmf@mail.umsl.edu
Julia Gubicya
jmgt26@mail.umsl.edu
Alyssa Tromp
athn3@umsl.edu
Melissa Harkins
mphybz@umsystem.edu
Taylor Tusinski
tntngb@umsl.edu
Alyssa Harrell
akh8cc@mail.missouri.edu
Katie Van Hoesen
kar7c4@umsl.edu
Nancy Harris
Jamee Vester
Candace Hudson
hudsonc@missouri.edu
Laurie Vining
alfyt7@umsl.edu
Amber James
amjpmc@umsl.edu
Nicole West
nlwzq8@umsl.edu
Nora Kessler
kesslern@umsl.edu
Alyssa Wilke
arwnn8@umsl.edu
Loretta King (Shaw)
Megan Williams
mmdwc3@umsl.edu
Jennifer Kvale
jkhrd@umsl.edu
Erin Zeis
Lori Leighton
leightonl@umsl.edu
Dean's Office
Fiscal Administrative Assistant
Executive Staff Assistant
Student Services
Assistant Dean of Student and Alumni Affairs
Pre-Clinical Academic Advisor, Student Success and Retention Coach
Department Assistant for Student Services
Secretary/Receptionist
Senior Academic Advisor
Graduate Academic Advisor
Recruiter/Enrollment Manager
Student Success and Retention Coordinator
Academic Operations
Director of Academic Program Operations
Academic Program Compliance Coordinator
Academic Program Coordinator
Research
Research Associate
Simulation/IT
Simulation and Technology Manager
Emeritus Faculty
Jean Bachman, PhD
Associate Professor Emerita
Margaret Barton-Burke, PhD, RN, FAAN
Mary Ann Lee Professor of Oncology Nursing Emerita
Ruth L. Jenkins, PhD
Associate Professor Emerita
Roberta K. Lee, DPH (deceased)
Hubert C. Moog Endowed Professor of Nursing Emerita
Shirley A. Martin, PhD
Dean Emerita
Kathie Records, PhD, RN, FAAN
Hubert C. Moog Endowed Professor of Nursing Emerita
Juliann G. Sebastian, PhD
Dean Emerita and Professor Emerita