Skip to main content

Committee Chairs 2020-2021


Committee Name Department Telephone & Email

Senate
Steering
Committee

 Alice 
 Hall
 Communication
 & Media

 x6662
 halla@umsl.edu 

JOINT 
COMMITTEE

Bylaws and 
Rules


Sanjiv
Bhatia

 Computer Science

 x6520
bhatias@umsl.edu

FACULTY
SENATE 
COMMITTEES
Academic
Advisory 

Laura
Westhoff

 
History
 

 x5692
westhoffl@umsl.edu

Appointments,
Tenure and
Promotion 
Beth
Huebner
Criminology &
Criminal Justice

 x5043
huebnerb@umsl.edu

Assessment 
of Educational
Outcomes 
Shea
Kerkhoff
Educator Preparation
& Leadership

 x6820
kerkhoffs@umsl.edu

Committee on 
Committees 
 Sanjiv
 Bhatia

 Computer Science


 x6520
 bhatias@umsl.edu
 
Curriculum
and
Instruction 
Michael
Allison
Economics

x5306
allisonm@umsl.edu

Faculty
Teaching and
Service
Awards 
Brian
Speicher
Economics

x5557
speicherb@umsl.edu

Issues of
Tenure
Removal 
George
Gokel

Chemistry &
Biochemistry
 

 x5321
gokelg@umsl.edu

Oversight Joanna
Mendoza
Music

 x4258
mendozajo@umsl.edu

Promotion of
Non-Tenure
Track Faculty 
Andrew
Black
Philosophy

x6199
blackan@umsl.edu

Research
Misconduct
Lea-Rachel
Kosnik
 
Economics

 x5564
kosnikl@umsl.edu


Research & Libraries
Jim
O'Brien
Chemistry &
Biochemistry

 x5717
obrienj@umsl.edu

Research -
Fall Panel 
James
Bashkin
Chemistry &
Biochemistry
 

 x7352
bashkinj@umsl.edu

Research - 
Spring Panel 
James
Shuls
Educator Preparation
& Leadership

x6528
shulsj@umsl.edu

UNIVERSITY
ASSEMBLY 
COMMITTEES
Administrator
Evaluation 
Natalie
Bolton
Educator Preparation
& Leadership

 x5787
boltonn@umsl.edu

Budget and
Planning 
Theresa
Coble
Education Sciences
& Professional Prog

 x5951
coblet@umsl.edu

Information
Technology 
Paul
Van Wert

Accounting

 x6147
vanwertp@umsl.edu

Physical
Facilities,
Space, and
General
Services 

Jim
Craig


Sociology

 x6037
craigjr@umsl.edu

Recruitment,
Admissions,
Retention, & Student
Financial Aid 
Alicia
Hutchings
Nursing

x6075
hutchingsa@umsl.edu

Student
Affairs
Martille
Elias &

Jeremy
Spriggs
(Co-chairs)
Educator Prep
& Leadership

x5799
eliasmr@umsl.edu