Each year, faculty members nominate undergraduate students who have done outstanding work in one or more of their courses to the department's Chair's List.

In addition to being nominated by a faculty member, the student must meet a cumulative grade-point average threshold for placement on the Chair's List. Each student receives a special letter of recognition from the Chair and the Dean of Arts and Sciences is notified of their accomplishment.

2019-2020 CCJ Chair's List

Tess Abilock
Majd Awanda
Jacob Beer
Haley Buchana
Alyssa Carpenter
Traci Hallquist
Sarah Larash
Melissa Maune
Madison (Maddie) Moore
Alex Sitar
Enedin Subasic
Dustin Taber
Tao Tran
Merel Visser