Here is a list of students who have been awarded PhDs by the department.
Please email updates and corrections to the CCJ webmaster

PhD dissertations completed in the Department and dissertations in progress

See also UMSL Alumni Association website

Michael Deckard
Timothy McCuddy Assistant Research Professor University of Missouri-St. Louis
CheyOnna Sewell
Allen Shamow
Niquita Loftis Supervising US Probation Officer District of Nevada
Brooke Mayfield
Regional Investigations Supervisor
Missouri Department of Mental Health
Maribeth Rezey Assistant Professor Loyola University - Chicago
Jaclyn Cwick Assistant Professor Grand Valley State University
Shytierra Gaston Assistant Professor Indiana University
Jordan Pickering Assistant Professor California State University, Fresno
Timothy Dickinson Assistant Professor University of Texas at El Paso
Mikh Gunderman Assistant Professor Missouri Southern State University
Ekaterina Gorislavsky Assistant Professor Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville
Kim Kras Assistant Professor
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
Center for Advancing Correctional Excellence (ACE!), George Mason University
J. Michael Vecchio Assistant Professor  Loyola University - Chicago
Stephanie Wiley Assistant Professor Simon Fraser University
Ethan Amidon Assistant Professor Missouri State University
Hyon Namgung Assistant Professor Metropolitan State University of Denver
Jennifer Owens Assistant Professor University of Missouri-Kansas City
Breanne Pleggenkuhle Assistant Professor Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
Dena Carson Assistant Professor Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Brendan Dooley Professorial Lecturer
Project Director
American University
Oral History of Criminology Project
Kimberly Martin Researcher Bureau of Justice Statistics, US Department of Justice
Andrea Nichols Associate Professor Saint Louis Community College
Brian Oliver Criminologist, Researcher, Consultant
Nicole White    
Scott Jacques Associate Professor Georgia State University
Michele Stacey Assistant Professor East Carolina University
Pernell Witherspoon Associate Professor Lindenwood University
Mark Berg Associate Professor University of Iowa
Bradley Brick Data Analyst US Marine Corps Headquarters, SAPR
Jennifer Cobbina Associate Professor Michigan State University
Janice R. Hill Research Instructor Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Daniel Isom General Manager
Adjunct Instructor
REJIS Commission (Regional Justice Information Service)
University of Missouri-St. Louis  
Robin Schaum    
Karin Tusinski Miofsky Assistant Professor Lakeland College
Robert Fornango Senior Research Director, Data Science & Advanced Analytics Health Services Advisory Group
Tim Maher Teaching Professor University of Missouri-St. Louis
Chris Melde Associate Professor Michigan State University
Adam Bossler Professor Georgia Southern University
Toya Like-Haislip Associate Professor University of Missouri-Kansas City
Adam Watkins Associate Professor Bowling Green State University
Tom Holt Professor Michigan State University
Jeff Rojek Associate Professor and Director, The Center for Law & Human Behavior University of Texas at El Paso
Steve Schnebly Associate Professor University of Illinois, Springfield
Lynn Urban Department Chair, Associate Professor University of Central Missouri
Shannan Catalano Statistician Bureau of Justice Statistics, US Department of Justice
Chris Mullins Professor, Director of University Studies Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Anne Dirks-Linhorst Professor Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Arlen Egley Assistant Professor Truman State University
Noelle Fearn Program Director, Associate Professor Saint Louis University
Dennis Mares Associate Professor Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Tim Bray Director, Institute for Urban Policy Research University of Texas at Dallas
Rick Ruddell Professor University of Regina
George Burruss Associate Professor University of South Florida
Dyan McGuire Associate Professor Saint Louis University
Elicka Peterson Sparks Professor, Director of Honors Program Appalachian State University
Lisa Sample Reynolds Professor of Public Affairs and Community Service University of Nebraska-Omaha