Offices are located in Lucas Hall on the UMSL North campus. If calling from a non-UMSL number please dial first 314-516 (XXXX)

Administration

Name & Title Office Phone Email
Dr. David Klinger
Department Chair
Professor
340A 7012 klingerd@umsl.edu
Keith Siebel
Administrative Assistant
329 5032

kasn87@umsl.edu

Dr. Elaine Eggleston Doherty
Graduate Director
Professor
338C 5033 dohertye@umsl.edu
Dr. Tim Maher
Undergraduate Director
Teaching Professor
535 5026 mahert@umsl.edu

Faculty

Name & Title Office Phone Areas of Specialization
Dr. Adam Boessen
Assistant Professor
531 5030 Neighborhoods and crime
Space and geography
Social networks
Dr. Stephanie DiPietro
Associate Professor
540 5038

Immigration and Crime; Life Course Criminology; Criminal Desistance; Post-War Adaptation and Development

Dr. Elaine Eggleston Doherty
Professor
338C 5033 Life course theory
Desistance from crime & drug use
Longitudinal methodology
Dr. Rachel Ellis
Assistant Professor
338B 6852 Prisons
Reentry
Gender and Punishment
Qualitative methods
Dr. Beth Huebner
Professor
527 5043 Prisoner reentry
Criminal justice decision-making
Quantitative methods
Dr. David Klinger
Professor
340A 7012 Policing
Terrorism
Deadly force
Dr. Karlijn Kuijpers
Assistant Professor
5037 5037 Victimization
Intimate partner violence
Quantitative methods
Dr. Janet Lauritsen
Curators' Distinguished Professor
328 5427 Victimization
Gender & violent crime trends
Quantitative methods
Dr. Timothy Maher
Undergraduate Director
Teaching Professor
535 5026 Policing
Police deviance & sexual misconduct
Dr. Marisa Omori
Assistant Professor
539 5042
Racial inequality in criminal justice
Courts and sentencing
Punishment and social control
Dr. Lee Ann Slocum
Professor
340B 4072 Police-citizen relations
Developmental criminology
Research methods
Dr. Terrance J. Taylor
Associate Professor
529 5075 Victimization
Youth violence & gangs
Race/Ethnicity & crime

Emeritus Faculty

Name & Title Office Phone Areas of Specialization
Dr. Finn-Aage Esbensen
Endowed Professor Emeritus
330 4619 Youth violence and gangs
Evaluation research
Cross-cultural research
Dr. Richard Rosenfeld
Curators’ Distinguished Professor Emeritus
533 6717 Social sources of violent crime
Crime control policy
Crime trends
Dr. Allen Wagner
Associate Professor Emeritus
n/a n/a Policing History of Police organizations
Dr. Richard Wright
Professor Emeritus
n/a n/a Offender decision-making Drug markets Cross-cultural and qualitative research

Adjunct Faculty

Name & Title Office Email
Gabe Crocker  
Adjunct Instructor
324 crockerg@umsl.edu
Michael Guzy  
Adjunct Instructor
324 guzym@umsl.edu
Daniel Isom  
Adjunct Instructor
324 isomd@umsl.edu
Brenda Loftin  
Adjunct Instructor
324 loftinb@umsl.edu
Niquita Loftis  
Adjunct Instructor
324 nmve58@umsl.edu
Shannon McAllister  
Adjunct Instructor
324 whitleysha@umsl.edu
Kim Rensing  
Adjunct Instructor
324 rensingk@umsl.edu

In Memoriam

Name & Title
Dr. Bob Bursik
Professor Emeritus
Dr. G. David Curry
Professor Emeritus