Faculty

A-N    O-R    S-Z

Annah Bender
Assistant Professor of Social Work

480 SSB
314.516.6307
bendera@umsl.edu

Lori Curtis
Associate Teaching Professor of Social Work,  
BSW Director, Advising Coordinator & Outreach Coordinator

472 SSB
314.516.6751           
lcurtis@umsl.edu

Michael Gearhart
Assistant Professor of Social Work

492 SSB
314.516.5039
gearhartm@umsl.edu

Baorong Guo
Associate Professor of Social Work
487 SSB
314.516.6618
guob@umsl.edu   

Sharon Johnson
Professor and Dean of Social Work
459 SSB
 314.516.6385
 johnsonsha@umsl.edu

Erica Koegler
Assistant Professor of Social Work
489 SSB
314.516.4194
koeglere@umsl.edu

Courtney McDermott
Associate Teaching Professor &
Associate Director of Field Education
474 SSB
314.516.6387
mcdermottc@umsl.edu

Diane Beckerle O'Brien
Associate Teaching Professor & MSW Program Director
491 SSB
314.516.5284
obriendia@umsl.edu

Joe Pickard
Associate Professor
488 SSB
314.516.7984
pickardj@umsl.edu

Lois Pierce
Professor of Social Work
479 SSB
314.516.6384
piercel@umsl.edu

Shirley Porterfield
Professor of Social Work
490 SSB
314.516.4617
porterfields@umsl.edu

Patricia Rosenthal
Clinical Professor, Associate Dean & Field Education Director
484 SSB
314.516.6506
rosenthalp@umsl.edu

Uma Segal
Professor of Social Work
476 SSB
314.516.6379
umasegal@umsl.edu

Florian Sichling
Assistant Professor of Social Work
482 SSB
314.516.4618
sichlingf@umsl.edu

Linda Wells-Glover
Teaching Professor
473 SSB
314.516.6371
wellsgloverl@umsl.edu

Sha-Lai Williams
Associate Professor of Social Work
475 SSB
314.516.4654
williamsshal@umsl.edu

Part-time Faculty - Fall 2019

Justin Bennett
bennettju@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 6630: Diagnosis and Related Pharmacology for Social Work Practice

 

Blake Schneider
schneiderbl@umsl.edu

Soc Wk 6601: Cog & Rational Emotive Behavioral Therapy Models

Deann Yount
yountd@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 6160: Advanced Social Work Practice Across the Life Span 

Staff

Devin Dixon
MSW and Field Education Coordinator
494 SSB
314.516.7665
dixondk@umsl.edu

Shanta Kyles
Academic Advisor & BSW Office
495 SSB
314.516.6385
kyless@umsl.edu

Tivoli Majors
Office Supervisor
461 SSB
314.516.5280
majorst@umsl.edu

Tchule Moore
Academic Advisor
470 SSB
314.516.4655
mooretc@umsl.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Brittany Hafford
bmhwd5@mail.umsl.edu

Robyn Hutchins
rrhr43@mail.umsl.edu

Anniya Jones
acjf3d@mail.umsl.edu

Samuel Pey
stptx9@mail.umsl.edu

Maria Reinhard
merf72@mail.umsl.edu

Kayla Sidwell
kcsnc9@mail.umsl.edu

 

Graduate Research Assistants

Megan Camp
mecvcf@mail.umsl.edu

 

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

 

Norm Flax

Lois Pierce
piercel@umsl.edu
Founders Professor

Margaret Sherraden
sherraden@umsl.edu

Beverly Sporleder