Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

A-N    O-R    S-Z

Lori Curtis
Associate Teaching Professor of Social Work,  
BSW Director, Advising Coordinator & Outreach Coordinator

211 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6751           
lcurtis@umsl.edu

Michael Gearhart
Assistant Professor of Social Work

205 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5039
gearhartm@umsl.edu

Baorong Guo
Associate Professor of Social Work
203 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6618
guob@umsl.edu   

Sharon Johnson
Professor and Dean of Social Work
134D Bellerive Hall
 314.516.6385
 johnsonsha@umsl.edu

Erica Koegler
Assistant Professor of Social Work
204 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4194
koeglere@umsl.edu

Courtney McDermott
Assistant Teaching Professor &
Associate Director of Field Education
117 Bellerive Hall (South Campus)
314.516.6387
mcdermottc@umsl.edu

Diane Beckerle O'Brien
Assistant Teaching Professor & MSW Program Director
115 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5284
obriendia@umsl.edu

Joe Pickard
Associate Professor
213 Bellerive Hall
314.516.7984
pickardj@umsl.edu

Lois Pierce
Professor of Social Work
109 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6384
piercel@umsl.edu

Shirley Porterfield
Associate Professor of Social Work
 202 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4617
porterfields@umsl.edu

Riisa Rawlins-Easley
Assistant Teaching Professor
208 Bellerive Hall
314.516-7214
riisar.easley@gmail.com

Patricia Rosenthal
Clinical Professor, Associate Dean & Field Education Director
216 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6506
rosenthalp@umsl.edu

Uma Segal
Professor of Social Work
207 Bellerive Hall 
314.516.6379
umasegal@umsl.edu

Florian Sichling
Assistant Professor of Social Work
210 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4618
sichlingf@umsl.edu

Linda Wells-Glover
Associate Teaching Professor
114 Bellerive Hall  
314.516.6371
wellsgloverl@umsl.edu

Sha-Lai Williams
Assistant Professor of Social Work
206 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4654
williamsshal@umsl.edu

PART TIME FACULTY - Summer 2018

Justin Bennett
bennettju@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 6630: Diagnosis and Related Pharmacology for Social Work Practice

Joni Chester
chesterjl@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 4801: Intergrative Field Experience Seminar I

Zabrina Hamilton
zmgb70@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 4801: Intergrative Field Experience Seminar I

Katie Von de Linde
vondelindek@umsl.edu
Soc Wk 4610: Intimate Partner Violence

STAFF

Devin Dixon
MSW and Field Education Coordinator
218 Bellerive Hall
314.516.7665
dixondk@umsl.edu

Shanta Kyles
Academic Advisor & BSW Office
120 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6385
kyless@umsl.edu

Tivoli Majors
Office Supervisor
133 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5280
majorst@umsl.edu

Tchule Moore
Academic Advisor
116 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4655
mooretc@umsl.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Amelia Bellm (returning Fall 2018)
Bellerive Hall 113
aabck7@umsl.edu

Courtney Jones
Bellerive Hall 219
cdjzrc@umsl.edu

Emily Vivio Linan (returning Fall 2018)
Bellerive Hall 209
evgyf@umsl.edu

Graduate Research Assistants

Gina Aitch
Bellerive Hall 209
ga3h2@mail.umsl.edu
SBIRT Training Grant

Janet Kagoda (returning Fall 2018)
Bellerive Hall 219
janet.kagoda@gmail.com
School of Social Work Research Assistant

EMERITUS & RETIRED FACULTY

Margaret Sherraden
sherraden@umsl.edu

Norm Flax

Joan Hashimi

Beverly Sporleder