Political Science

Department Advising

 

Our undergraduate advisor for political science is Charles Herrick.

Charles Office Hours: Monday - Thursday from 11:00am - 4:00pm and by appointment

office: 348C SSB
phone: (314) 516-6746
e-mail:charlesherrick@mail.umsl.edu (e-mailed preferred for correspondence)

 
If you have additional questions about your major or career choice, faculty are available during their office hours.

AMERICAN INSTITUTIONS AND BEHAVIOR

Brian Fogarty Email: fogartyb@umsl.edu Mon & Wed 11:00a-2:00p and by appointment
Farida Jalalzai Email: jalalzaif@umsl.edu Mon 12:30p-1:30p; Tue 11:00a-12:00n; Thu 10:30a-11:30a and by appointment
Terry Jones Email: terry.jones@umsl.edu Mon & Wed 9:30a-10:30a; Tu 8:30a-9:30a and by appointment
David Kimball Email: kimball@umsl.edu Mon & Wed 9:00a-10:45a and by appointment
David Robertson Email: daverobertson@umsl.edu

Mon & Wed 10:30a-11:30a; Thu 9:00a-12:00n and by appointment

PUBLIC LAW

Barbara Graham

Email: barbara.graham@umsl.edu Tue & Thu 12:00n-12:30pm, 1:45p-3:00p; Wed 6:15p-6:55p and by appointment

COMPARATIVE POLITICS

Jean-Germain Gros Email: jg.gros@umsl.edu Tue, Wed & Fri 3:00p-5:00p and by appointment 
Ruth Iyob Email: iyob@umsl.edu Tue & Thu 12:30p-2:30p; Wed 8:00a-9:00a and by appointment
Joyce Mushaben Email: mushaben@umsl.edu Mon & Wed 9:00a-10:45a and by appointment

INTERNATIONAL STUDIES

J. Martin Rochester Email: rochester@umsl.edu Mon & Tue 2:00p-3:30p; Wed 4:00p-5:00p and by appointment
Kenneth Thomas Email: kpthomas@umsl.edu Tue & Thu 7:00p-8:00p and by appointment

POLICY

David Robertson

Adriano Udani

Email: daverobertson@umsl.edu

Email
: udania@umsl.edu

Mon & Wed 10:30a-11:30a; Thu 9:00a-12:00n and by appointment

Wed 12:00n-2:00p and by appointment

PRE-LAW

Richard Middleton Email:middletonrt@umsl.edu

on leave until Spring 2014

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

Nancy Kinney Email: ntkinney@umsl.edu Tue 1:45p-3:00p and by appointment
Andrew Glassberg Email: glassberg@umsl.edu Mon 5:00p-6:30p and by appointment

RACE AND ETHNICITY

Richard Middleton Email: middletonrt@umsl.edu on leave until Spring 2014

THEORY

Ruth Iyob Email: iyob@umsl.edu Tue & Thu 12:30p-2:30p; Wed 8:00a-9:00a and by appointment

URBAN

E. Terrence Jones Email: terry.jones@umsl.edu Mon & Wed 9:30a-10:30a; Tu 8:30a-9:30a and by appointment
Andrew Glassberg Email: glassberg@umsl.edu Mon 5:00p-6:30p and by appointment
Todd Swanstrom Email: swanstromt@umsl.edu Tue 10:30a-12:30p and by appointment

WOMEN AND POLITICS


Farida Jalalzai

Joyce Mushaben



Email
: jalalzaif@umsl.edu


Email
: mushaben@umsl.edu

Mon 12:30p-1:30p; Tue 11:00a-12:00n; Thu 10:30a-11:30a and by appointment

Mon & Wed 9:00a-10:45a and by appointment