Skip to main content

Department Office Hours

Our Department Chair for Political Science is David Robertson.
Office: 347A SSB
Phone: (314)516-5836
Email: daverobertson@umsl.edu

Our Graduate Director for Political Science is David Kimball.
Office: 348B SSB
Phone: (314)516-6050
Email: kimball@umsl.edu

Our Undergraduate Director for Political Science is Anita Manion.
Office: 348A SSB
Phone: (314) 516-6746
Email: maniona@umsl.edu

 
If you have additional questions about your major or career choice, faculty are available during their office hours.
If you cannot attend the scheduled office hours contact the instructor for an appointment.

Name and Title Office Phone Email Office Hours
Barbara Graham
Professor
912 Tower (314)516-5854 barbara.graham@umsl.edu Tu and Th 12-12:30pm; 3:30-4pm
Jean Germain Gros
Professor
905 Tower (314)516-5848 jg.gros@umsl.edu By appointment
Ruth Iyob
Professor
800 Tower (314)516-6372 iyob@umsl.edu Mon 11:00am-1:00pm, Wed 12:30pm-1:30pm
Terry Jones
Professor
813 Tower (314)516-5511 terry.jones@umsl.edu By appointment
David Kimball
Professor
Graduate Director for Political Science
348B SSB (314)516-6050 dkimball@umsl.edu Mon and Wed 2:00-4:00pm, Tu and Th 10:00am-11:00am
Yuguo Liao
Professor
803 Tower (314)516-5420 liaoyu@umsl.edu Wed 1:30pm-3:30pm
Anita Manion
Professor
Undergraduate Director for Political Science
348A SSB (314)516-6746 maniona@umsl.edu Mon and Wed 9:30am to 1:30pm, Tu and Th 11:00am to 2:00pm
Richard Middleton
Professor
901 Tower (314)516-6745 middletonrt@umsl.edu by appointment
Doug Swanson
Professor
811 Tower (314)516-6698 swansondj@missouri.edu by appointment
David Robertson
Professor
Chairperson of Department
347A SSB (314)516-5836 daverobertson@umsl.edu  Tu 12:00-1:00pm, Wed and Th 9:00am-12:00pm
Marty Rochester
Professor
805 Tower (314)516-5844 rochester@umsl.edu Mon and Tu 2:00-3:30pm, Wed 4:00-5:00pm
Todd Swanstrom
Professor
427 SSB (314)516-5259 (office)(314)960-1715 (cell) swanstromt@umsl.edu Wed 9:30-11:30am
Kenneth Thomas
Professor
808 Tower (314)516-5839 (office)(636)352-7915 (cell) kpthomas@umsl.edu by appointment
Adriano Udani
Professor
812 Tower (314)516-6388 udania@umsl.edu Wed 3:00-5:00pm