Skip to main content

Department Office Hours

If you have additional questions about your major or career choice, faculty are available during their office hours.
If you cannot attend the scheduled office hours contact the instructor for an appointment.

Name and Title Office Phone Email Office Hours
Joseph Anthony
Grad-assistant
348C SSB (314)516-5521 kar39@mail.umsl.edu Mon and Wed 4:00pm- 5:15pm
Laura Arnold
Professor
804 Tower (314)516-5521 arnoldla@umsl.edu Mon 2:30pm- 3:30pm
Todd Combs
Professor
804 Tower (314)516-5521 tbcqkc@mail.umsl.edu Tu and Th 4:00pm- 5:00pm
Ray Deppen
Professor
904 Tower (314)516-5521 rwdd7a@umsl.edu by appointment
Jonathan Eftink
Grad-assistant
809 Tower (314)516-5521 jae9tb@mail.umsl.edu by appointment
Julia Fieser
Grad-assistant
802 Tower (314)516-5521 ik3md@mail.umsl.edu by appointment
Melissa Garcia
Grad-assistant
906 Tower (314)516-5521 garciamj@umsl.edu by appointment
Barbara Graham
Professor
912 Tower (314)516-5854 barbara.graham@umsl.edu Tu and Th 2:00pm-3:30pm
Jean Germain Gros
Professor
905 Tower (314)516-5848 jg.gros@umsl.edu By appointment
Ruth Iyob
Professor
800 Tower (314)516-6372 iyob@umsl.edu Tu and Th 2:00pm-3:30pm, Wed by appt
Terry Jones
Professor
813 Tower (314)516-5511 terry.jones@umsl.edu By appointment
David Kimball
Professor
Graduate Director for Political Science
348B SSB (314)516-6050 dkimball@umsl.edu Mon and Wed 2:00-4:00pm, Tu and Th 9:00am-11:00am
Yuguo Liao
Professor
803 Tower (314)516-5420 liaoyu@umsl.edu by appt
Anita Manion
Professor
Undergraduate Director for Political Science
348A SSB (314)516-6746 maniona@umsl.edu Mon and Wed 12:00am- 2:00pm, Tu 11:00am to 2:00pm
Richard Middleton
Professor
901 Tower (314)516-6745 middletonrt@umsl.edu by appointment
David Robertson
Professor
Chairperson of Department
347A SSB (314)516-5836 daverobertson@umsl.edu Th 9:00am-11:00am
Marty Rochester
Professor
805 Tower (314)516-5844 rochester@umsl.edu Mon and Tu 2:00-3:30pm
Doug Swanson
Professor
811 Tower (314)516-6698 swansondj@missouri.edu by appt
Todd Swanstrom
Professor
427 SSB (314)516-5259 (office)(314)960-1715 (cell) swanstromt@umsl.edu by appt
Kenneth Thomas
Professor
808 Tower (314)516-5839 (office)(636)352-7915 (cell) kpthomas@umsl.edu by appt
Adriano Udani
Professor
812 Tower (314)516-6388 udania@umsl.edu by appt