Dottye Akerson Dottye Akerson, PhD, RN

Teaching Professor

Email: dottye_akerson@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7072
Kimberly Allen Kimberly Allen, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student and Faculty Affairs,
Associate Teaching Professor

Email: allenkr@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7781
Margaret Barton-Burke Margaret Barton-Burke, PhD, RN, FAAN

Mary Ann Lee Endowed Professor of Oncology
Nursing Associate Professor

Email: bartonburkem@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7068
Michael Bovier Michael Bovier, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: bovierm@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6580
Maryann Bozzette MaryAnn Bozzette, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Email: bozzettem@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6069
Wilma Calvert Wilma Calvert, PhD, MPE, RN

Associate Professor

Email:calvert@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7073
Julia A. Campbell Julia A. Campbell, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: campbellju@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7529
Debra Connell-Dent Deb Connell-Dent, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: connelld@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7657
DeEtta Cook DeEtta Cook, MSN, RN

Lecturer

Email: dckp0@umsl.edu
Phone: 312-516-6695
Susan Dean-Baar Susan L. Dean-Baar, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean and Professor

Email: deanbaars@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6849
Kippe DiRie Christine DiRie, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: diriec@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7218
Beth Dudley Beth Dudley, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: dudleyba@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6090
Kristen Economon Kristen Economon, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: economonk@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7129
Melissa Ehmke Melissa Ehmke, MSN, RN, CLC

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: ehmkem@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7518
Beth Dudley Susann Farberman, DNP, MEd, CPNP-PC

Teaching Professor, DNP Program Director, Faculty Practice Program Coordinator

Email: sfarber@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6067
Amanda Finley Amanda Finley, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor and Traditional BSN Program Director

Email: finleyal@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7085
Anne Fish Anne Folta Fish, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Email: fisha@msx.umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7077
Gary M. Frandsen Gary Frandsen, JD, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: frandseng@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-615-7593
Nancy Fuegner Nancy Fuegner, MSN, PNP, FNP

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: fuegnern@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7093
Dawn Lee Garzon Dawn Lee Garzon, PhD, RN

Teaching Professor and PNP Emphasis Area Coordinator

Email: garzond@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7094
Sheila Grigsby Sheila Grigsby, MSN/MPH, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: grigsbys@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6691
Shelly Hanko Shelly Hanko, PhD, FNP

Associate Teaching Professor, MSN Program Director

Email: hankos@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-4842
Mimi Hirshberg Martha J. Hirshberg, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: hirshbergm@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-4840
Kathy Hodgson Kuei-Hsiang Hsueh, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Email: hsuehk@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7773
Jee Young Joo Jee Young Joo, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Email: jooje@umsl.eu
Phone:314-516-7075
Sue Kendig Susan Kendig, MSN, JD, WHNP

Teaching Professor and WHNP Emphasis Area Coordinator

Email: kendigs@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-5880
Roberta Lavin Roberta Lavin, PhD, APRN-BC

Associate Dean for Academic Programs

Email: lavinr@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-5049
Seonah Lee Seonah Lee, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Email: leeseonah@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7771
Vanessa Loyd Vanessa Loyd, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor, Director of Continuing Education and Outreach

Email: loydv@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-75137
Nancy Magnuson Nancy Magnuson, DNS, FNP

Associate Dean for Practice, Partnership and Community Engagement, Teaching Professor, and Assistant Vice Provost for Student Affairs

Email: magnusonn@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7669
Shawne Manies Shawne Manies, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: maniess@umsl.edu
Phone:314-516-6066
Liz Mantych Elizabeth Mantych, DNP, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor and RN to BSN Program Director

Email: mantyche@msx.umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7079
Jean Nelson Jean Nelson, PhD, RN

Teaching Professor

Email: Jean_Nelson@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-72379
Paula Prouhet Paula Prouhet, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: prouhetp@umsl.edu
Phone:314-516-6068
Chris Recktenwald Chris Recktenwald, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: RecktenwaldC@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7612
Liz Mantych Kathryn Records, PhD, RN, FAAN

Hubert C. Moog Endowed Professor of Nursing

Email: recordsk@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6076
Joan Ruppert Joan Ruppert, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor and Accelerated BSN Program Director

Email: ruppertj@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7076
Diane Saleska Diane Saleska, MSN, RN

Associate Teaching Professor

Email: saleskad@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7249
Mary K. Schurk Mary Schurk, MSN, WHNP

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: schurkm@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7026
Mary Sharpe Mary Sharpe

New Faculty

Email: sharpeme@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6585
Lisa Sinacore Mary Lisa Sinacore, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: sinacorem@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6250
Chris Spencer Chris Spencer, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: spencerchr@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-4841
Darlene Sredl Darlene Sredl, PhD, RN

Teaching Professor

Email: sredld@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7060
Lanette Tanaka Lanette Tanaka, MSN, RN

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: tanakal@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7563
Claudia Valentine Claudia Valentine, DNP, FNP

Assistant Teaching Professor, FNP Emphasis Area Coordinator, Graduate Preceptor Coordinator

Email: valentinefjonec@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6729
Rick Yakimo Richard Yakimo, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Email: yakimor@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-6073
Yakima (Kim) Young-Shields Yakima Young-Shields, EdD, APRN, ANP-BC

Assistant Teaching Professor and ANP Emphasis Area Coordinator

Email: shieldy@umsl.edu
Phone: 314-516-7111
Rick Zimmerman Rick S. Zimmerman, PhD

Associate Dean for Research and Professor

Email: zimmermanri@umsl.ed
Phone: 314-516-7685