Information and Resources Regarding Executive Orders on Immigration

On January 27, 2017, President Trump issued an Executive Order preventing immigrants and nonimmigrants from seven countries from entering the United States. In addition to temporarily suspending visas, entry, and immigration benefits for individuals from Libya, Iran, Iraq, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen, the screening procedures outlined in the order will likely impact both travel and the adjudication of benefits for visa-holding students. Please refer to this page for updates on how executive orders affect international students and scholars here at UMSL.


More information