Fall 2015 Faculty Office Hours (coming soon) 

 Full-Time Faculty 

Michael T. Allison
Associate Teaching Professor &
Director of Undergraduate Studies
A.B.D., Economics, University of Virginia, 1985
Fields: Macroeconomic Theory, Econometrics
Office: 402 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5306
Email: allison@umsl.edu

Allison

 

 
Sel Dibooglu
Professor
Ph.D., Economics, Iowa State University, 1993
Fields: International Finance, Applied Time Series, Econometrics, Monetary Economics
Office: 401 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5530
Email: dibooglus@umsl.edu
Webpage: http://www.umsl.edu/%7esdiboogl/

Dibooglu
 


Susan K. Feigenbaum
Curators' Teaching Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of Wisconsin, 1980
Vitae
Fields: Health Care Economics, Economics of Science, Industrial Organization/Regulation, Statistics/Econometrics, Economics of Public Choice, The Not-for-Profit Sector
Office: 405 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5554
Email: sskfeig@umsl.edu

Feigenbaum

 

Max Gillman
Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of Chicago
Fields:  Monetary Theory, Macroeconomics
Office: 313 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5861
Email: gillmanm@umsl.edu
Webpage: http://www.maxgillman.com/

Gillman

 


Clinton A. Greene
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of California-Davis, 1992
Fields:
Monetary Theory, Macroeconomics
Office: 302 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5565
Email: clinton_greene@umsl.edu
Webpage: http://www.umsl.edu/%7eecocgree/
Greene
 

Lea-Rachel D. Kosnik
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of California at Los Angeles, 2002
Fields: Environmental and Energy Economics, Public and Regulatory Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office: 409 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5564
Email: kosnikl@umsl.edu
Webpage: http://www.umsl.edu/%7ekosnikl/
Kosnik
 


Donald J. Kridel
Associate Professor & Chairperson
Director of Graduate Studies
Ph.D., Economics, University of Arizona, 1987
Fields: Economics of Telecommunications, Applied Econometrics, Forecasting
Office: 310 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5553
Email: krideld@umsl.edu

kridel

 


Shirley Porterfield
Associate Professor of Social Work
Ph.D, Agricultural and Applied Economics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1988
(Courtesy appointment in Economics)
Fields: Agricultural and Applied Economics

Porterfield

 


William H. Rogers

Associate Professor

Ph.D, Economics, Colorado State University, 2004 
Fields: Regional Economics, Urban Economics, Public Economics
Office: 304 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5860
Email: rogerswil@umsl.edu
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/site/williamhrogerseconomics/home

WRogers

 


David C. Rose

Professor

Ph.D, Economics, University of Virginia, 1987
Fields: Industrial Organization, Development/International, Finance, Institutional Economics
Office: 305 Tower; Phone: 314-516-4117
Email: rose@umsl.edu

David Rose

 

 


Brian Speicher
Senior Lecturer
M.A., Economics, Washington University, 2000
Fields: Urban Economics, Public Finance, Applied Microeconomics (Game Theory)
Office: 404 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5557
Email: speicherb@umsl.edu

Speicher

Donald C. Sweeney II
Teaching Professor;
Associate Director, Center for Transportation Studies
Ph.D, Economics, Washington University, 1987
Fields: Transportation Economics
Office: 154 University Center; Phone: 314-516-7990
Email: dsweeney@umsl.edu
Sweeney
 


Anne E. Winkler
Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1989
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Sector Microeconomics, Economics of the Family, Economics of Gender, Welfare and Poverty
Office: 301 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5563
Email: awinkler@umsl.edu
Webpage:  http://www.umsl.edu/%7eecoawink/

Winkler

 


Keith Womer
College of Business Administration
Professor of Management Science
Ph.D., Economics, The Pennsylvania State University, 1970
(Courtesy appointment in Economics)
Fields: Operations Management and Statistics, Statistical Cost Estimation, Production Planning, Learning, Techniques of Cost-Effectiveness Analyses
Office: 1012 Tower; Phone: 314-516-6119
Email: womerk@umsl.edu
Keith Womer



Emeritus Faculty


Thomas R. Ireland
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Economics, University of Virginia, 1972
Fields: Public Finance, Law and Economics, Forensic Economics, Organizational Theory
Office: 411 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5558
Email: ireland@umsl.edu
Webpage: http://www.umsl.edu/%7eireland/

Ireland

Sharon G. Levin
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Economics, University of Michigan, 1973
Fields: Economics of Science, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics
Office: 403 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5560
Email: slevin@umsl.edu
Webpage: http://www.umsl.edu/%7eecoslevi
Levin
 

Kathleen Phares  

Senior Lecturer Emeritus
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 1976
Office: 312 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5570
Email: skphare@umsl.edu
PharesK
 


Robert L. Sorensen
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Economics, Virginia Polytechnic Institute 1971
Fields: Industrial Organization, Forensic Economics, Money, Banking and Financial Markets, Managerial Economics
Office: 311 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5562
Email: sorensen@umsl.edu

Sorenson


Center for Entrepreneurship & Economic Education


Grant C. Black

Teaching Professor
Director Center for Entrepreneurship &
Economic Education
Ph.D., Economics, Georgia State University, 2001
Office: 607 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5561
Email: blackgc@umsl.edu

GBlack

 


Sharon Laux
Lecturer

Associate Director for Center of Entrepreneurship &
Economic Education
Ph.D., Consumer Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1980
Office: 607 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5249
Email: lauxs@umsl.edu

SLaux

  

Part-Time Academic & Faculty


Tamas Csabafi

Research Associate
Ph.D. Candidate, Economics, Cardiff University, 2015, M.Res., Advanced Economics, 2012, M.Sc., Economics, Cardiff University, 2011
M.A., Economics, Central European University, 2010
Office: 312 Tower
Email:csabafit@umsl.edu
Csabafi
 

Greg Aubuchon

Adjunct Instructor
J.D., Law, Vanderbilt University, 1996
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2010    
Office: 408 SSB
Email:aubuchong@umsl.edu
Bob Coulter
 


Robert Coulter

Adjunct Instructor
Ed.D., Boston University, 1996
Office: 408 SSB
Email:coulterr@umsl.edu

Bob Coulter

 


Tracie Edwards

Adjunct Instructor
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2001
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5351
Email: edwardstr@umsl.edu

Tracie Edwards

 


Barbara Flowers

Adjunct Instructor
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5351
Email:  flowersb@umsl.edu

Barb Flowers

 


Joseph Naumann    

Adjunct Associate Professor
M.A., Teaching, Indiana University, 1966
Office: 303 Tower; Phone: 314-516-4147
Email: naumannj@umsl.edu
Webpage: http://www.umsl.edu/~naumannj/

Joe Naumann

  

Staff

                  

Judy Cates
Business Support Specialist II 
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5353; Fax: 314-516-5352
Email: catesj@umsl.edu 

Judy Cates

 

Cierra Powers
Student Assistant Clerical 
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5351; Fax: 314-516-5352
Email: cpb62@mail.umsl.edu

Cierra Powers