Staff
Full Time Faculty
Part Time Faculty



STAFF
 
Nora Hendren 
590 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.5462
Email: hendrenn@msx.umsl.edu

Michelle Haley 
590 Lucas Hall 
Phone: 314.516.5486
Email: haleym@umsl.edu

Media Equipment Lab (Video Equipment Check-out and Return) 
Michele Davis
236 Arts Adminstration Building
Phone: 314.516.4572
Email: davismiche@umsl.edu



FULL TIME FACULTY 
  
Jim Fay, Associate Professor
Office: 228 Arts Adminstration Building
Phone: 314.516.6664
Email: fay@umsl.edu

Dennis Ganahl (Ph.D., University of Missouri), Associate Teaching Professor
Advertising Coordinator
Office: 243 Arts Adminstration Building
Phone: 314.516.4853
Email: ganahld@umsl.edu

Alice E. Hall (Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania), Associate Professor
Department Chair
Office: 570 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.6662
Email: halla@umsl.edu

Alan D. Heisel (Ed.D., West Virginia University), Professor
Office: 581 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.6189
Email: heisela@umsl.edu

Leighanne M. Heisel (M.A., West Virginia University), Associate Teaching Professor
Coordinator of Online Education
Office: 590 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.5486
Email: heisell@umsl.edu

Su Ahn Jang (Ph.D., University of Texas), Associate Professor
Office: 579 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.5498
Email: jangs@umsl.edu

Clark A. McMillion (A.B.D., Indiana University), Teaching Professor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Internships and Practicums, Advising Coordinator, Coordinator for Public Speaking
Office: 573 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.6724
Email: mcmillion@umsl.edu

Michael Murray (Ph.D., University of Missouri), Curator's Distinguished Teaching Professor
Office: 236 Arts Administration Building
Phone: 314.516.5496
Email: murarymd@umsl.edu

Amber Reinhart (Ph.D., SUNY-Buffalo), Associate Professor
Associate Chair and Graduate Program Director
Office: 584 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.5489
Email: reinhartam@umsl.edu

Yan Tian (Ph.D., Temple University), Associate Professor
Office: 569 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.5600
Email: tiany@umsl.edu

Stephanie Van Stee (Ph.D., University of Kentucky), Assistant Professor
Office:571 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.5234
Email:vanstees@umsl.edu

Lara Zwarun (Ph.D., University of California Santa Barbara), Associate Professor
Office: 570 Lucas Hall
Phone: 314.516.6725
Email:zwarunl@umsl.edu


PART TIME FACULTY

Marcel Bechtoldt
Email: bechtoldtm@umsl.edu

Kara Boyd
Email: boydka@umsl.edu

Jill Dupy
Email: dupyj@umsl.edu

Miton Clayborn
Email: claybornm@umsl.edu

Rachel Fick
Email: rachelfick@umsl.edu

Mary Geiss
Email: mmk9f@umsl.edu

Jared Hargis
Email:hargisja@umsl.edu

Donna Higgins
Email: higginsDL@umsl.edu

David Lange
Email: langeda@umsl.edu

Justin Lopinot
Email: Justin@umsl.edu

Kerry Manderbach
Email: ManderbachK@umsl.edu

Charles McDonald
Email:mcdonaldct@umsl.edu

Bridgette Moore
Email: mooreb@umsl.edu

Elanora Nappier
Email: elanoran@umsl.edu

Charlotte Petty
Email: pettyc@msx.umsl.edu

Steven Phipps
Email: steven_phipps@umsl.edu

Brandie Piper
Email: piperbm@umsl.edu

Michelle Warner
Email: warnerm@umsl.edu

Jina Yoo
Email: Yooji@umsl.edu