Staff
Full Time Faculty
Part Time Faculty

STAFF

Linda Vaughn (Administrative Assistant)
590 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.5486
Email: vaughnl@umsl.edu

FULL TIME FACULTY 
  
Alice E. Hall (Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania), Associate Professor
Interim Chair, Graduate Program Director
Office: 570 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.6662
Email: halla@umsl.edu

Alan D. Heisel (Ed.D., West Virginia University), Professor
Interim Associate Dean, College of Fine Arts and Communication
Office: 584 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.6189
Email: heisela@umsl.edu 

Leighanne M. Heisel (M.A., West Virginia University), Associate Teaching Professor
Coordinator of Online Education
Office: 590 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.5486
Email: heisell@umsl.edu

Su Ahn Jang (Ph.D., University of Texas), Associate Professor
Office: 579 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.5498
Email: jangs@umsl.edu 
 
Clark A. McMillion (A.B.D., Indiana University), Teaching Professor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Internships and Practicums, Advising Coordinator, Coordinator for Public Speaking
Office: 573 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.6724
Email: mcmillion@umsl.edu

Amber Reinhart (Ph.D., SUNY-Buffalo), Associate Professor
Office: 579 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.5489
Email: reinhartam@umsl.edu

Yan Tian (Ph.D., Temple University), Associate Professor
Office: 569 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.5600
Email: tiany@umsl.edu

Stephanie Van Stee (Ph.D., University of Kentucky), Assistant Professor
Office:571 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.5234
Email:vanstees@umsl.edu

Lara Zwarun (Ph.D., University of California Santa Barbara), Associate Professor
Office: 570 Lucas Hall
Voice: 314.516.6725
Email:zwarunl@umsl.edu


PART TIME FACULTY

Al Akerson
Email: akersonal@umsl.edu

Kara Boyd
Email: boydka@umsl.edu

Jill Dupy
Email: dupyj@umsl.edu

Miton Clayborn
Email: claybornm@umsl.edu

Rachel Fick
Email: rachelfick@umsl.edu

Mary Geiss
Email: mmk9f@umsl.edu

Jared Hargis
Email:hargisja@umsl.edu

Donna Higgins
Email: higginsDL@umsl.edu

David Lange
Email: langeda@umsl.edu

Justin Lopinot
Email: Justin@umsl.edu

Bridgette Moore
Email: mooreb@umsl.edu

Elanora Nappier
Email: elanoran@umsl.edu

Charlotte Petty
Email: pettyc@msx.umsl.edu

Brandie Piper
Email: piperbm@umsl.edu

Jina Yoo
Email: Yooji@umsl.edu