If you're developing a MyGateway course site you may prefer to make it unavailable to students. When students attempt to access the course site they will not see it displayed among the list of courses enrolled until you make it available again.

To Make a MyGateway Course Unavailable

  • Navigate to the MyGateway course site.

my gateway course site screenshot

  • Under Customization select Properties.

select properties screenshot

  • On the next window that appears scroll down to Option 3 and select "No" to make the course unavailable.

select no for option 3 screenshot

  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Submit.

Top