Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life

2014 Missouri Primary


Candidates for the Primary Election August 5, 2014

This is a list of major party women candidates who have filed for federal and statewide office and seats for the Missouri General Assembly. Information and results for this table are taken from the unofficial candidate filing list on the Missouri Secretary of State's website.

All candidates and parties are listed in ballot order. Bolded names indicate incumbents.

Last updated: 07/14/2014

When quoting from this page, please cite your source as:
The Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life

Federal and Statewide
Ann Wagner Ballwin US Rep District 2 R TBD
Courtney Denton Arnold US Rep District 3 D TBD
Velma Steinman Jefferson City US Rep District 3 D TBD
Vicky Hartzler Harrisonville US Rep District 4 R TBD
Genevieve Williams Neosho US Rep District 6 D TBD
Barbara Stocker DeSoto US Rep District 6 D TBD

0/6 Statewide offices = 0%
2014  National average of women in statewide offices =

State Senate
Vicki Schneider O'Fallon MO Sen - 2 R TBD
Courtney Blunt St. Louis MO Sen - 4 R Disqualified
Bonnie Green St. Louis MO Sen - 4 D TBD
Mollie Freebairn Jefferson City MO Sen - 6 D TBD
Jeanie Riddle Fulton MO Sen - 10 R TBD
Maria Chappelle-Nadal St. Louis MO Sen - 14 D TBD
Jill Schupp St. Louis MO Sen - 24 D TBD
Currently: 5/34 State Senators: 14.7% D=5 / R=0
2014 National average of women in the State Senate: 20.8%
State Representative
Kathy DeVault Graham MO Rep-1 R TBD
Sandy Van Wagner Smithville MO Rep-12 D TBD
Stephanie Isaacson Riverside MO Rep-14 D TBD
Lauren Arthur North Kansas City MO Rep-18 D TBD
Judy Morgan Kansas City MO Rep-24 D TBD
Gail McCann Beatty Kansas City MO Rep-26 D TBD
Bonnaye V. Mims Kansas City MO Rep-27 D TBD
India Williams Kansas City MO Rep-27 D TBD
Sheila Solon Blue Springs MO Rep-31 R TBD
Jeanie Lauer Blue Springs MO Rep-32 R TBD
Donna Pfautsch Harrisonville MO Rep-33 R TBD
Rebecca Roeber Lees Summit MO Rep -34 R TBD
Nola Wood Kansas City MO Rep-36 R TBD
Alexandra Salsman Troy Mo Rep-41 R TBD
Elizabeth Phillips


MO Rep-47 R TBD
Patricia Johnson


MO Rep-56 D TBD
Wanda Brown Taylor MO Rep-57 R TBD
Laura Castaneda St. Peters MO Rep-64 D TBD
Anne Zerr St. Charles MO Rep-65 R TBD
Rekha Sharma Florissant MO Rep-68 R TBD
Margo McNeil Florissant MO Rep-69 D TBD
Susan Meredith St. Louis MO Rep-71 D TBD
Mary Nichols Maryland Heights MO Rep-72 D TBD
Sharon Pace St. Louis MO Rep-74 D TBD
Rochelle Walton Gray Florissant MO Rep-75 D TBD
Denise Jefferies St. Louis MO Rep-76 R Disqualified
Kimberly Gardner St. Louis MO Rep-77 D TBD
Penny Hubbard St. Louis MO Rep-78 D TBD
Natalie Vowell St. Louis MO Rep-78 D TBD
Michele Kratky St. Louis MO Rep-82 D TBD
Gina Mitten St. Louis MO Rep-83 D TBD
Karla May St. Louis MO Rep-84 D TBD
Mary Ann Merz St. Louis MO Rep-86 D TBD
Dawn Price St. Louis MO Rep-86 D TBD
Fareedah Sidqui St. Louis MO Rep-86 D TBD
Stacey Newman St. Louis MO Rep-87 D TBD
Tracy McCreery St. Louis MO Rep-88 D TBD
Gina Jaksetic St. Louis MO Rep-90 R TBD
Deb Lavender St. Louis MO Rep-90 D TBD
Jeanne Kirkton St. Louis MO Rep-91 D TBD
Marjorie Dahmer St. Louis MO Rep-92 R Withdrew
Genise Montecillo St. Louis MO Rep-92 D TBD
Vicki Lorenz Englund St. Louis MO Rep-94 D TBD
Cloria Brown St. Louis MO Rep-94 R TBD
Marsha Haefner St. Louis MO Rep-95 R TBD
Marigrace Binning Fenton MO Rep-98 D Disqualified
Rea Scharnhorst St. Louis MO Rep-98 R TBD
Carol Veillette Fenton MO Rep-98 R TBD
Sue Allen Chesterfield MO Rep-100 R TBD
Candace Farmer Ballwin MO Rep-101 D TBD
Kathie Conway St. Charles MO Rep-104 R TBD
Chrissy Sommer St. Charles MO Rep-106 R TBD
Erin Schulte St. Charles MO Rep-106 R TBD
Nina Dean O'Fallon MO Rep-108 R TBD
Barbara Bollman Villa Ridge MO Rep-109 D TBD
Christine Alt Labadie MO Rep-110 D Disqualified
Krystal Hargis Arnold MO Rep-113 D Withdrew
Becky Ruth Festus MO Rep-114 R TBD
Elaine Freeman Gannon De Soto MO Rep-115 R TBD
Linda Black Bonne Terre MO Rep-117 D TBD
Susan Cunningham Pacific MO Rep-119 D TBD
Diane Franklin Camdenton MO Rep-123 R TBD
Sue Entlicher Bolivar MO Rep-128 R TBD
Sandy Crawford Buffalo MO Rep-129 R TBD
Sonya Anderson Springfield MO Rep-131 R TBD
Marlee Yant Springfield MO Rep-131 D TBD
Angela Filbeck Springfield MO Rep-135 D TBD
Sandy Grogan Rogersville MO Rep-137 D TBD
Shelley (White) Keeney Marble Hill MO Rep-145 R TBD
Donna Lichtenegger Jackson MO Rep-146 R TBD
Kathy Swan Cape Girardeau MO Rep-147 R TBD
Holly Rehder Sikeston MO Rep-148 R TBD
Diedra Freeman New Madrid MO Rep-149 D TBD
Morgan Nesselrodt New Madrid MO Rep-149 D Withdrew
Amanda Brooks Advance MO Rep-151 R Disqualified
Tila Hubrecht Dexter MO Rep-151 R TBD
Julie Ruzicka Mount Vernon MO Rep-157 R TBD

Currently: 38/163 State Representatives: 23.3% D=19/ R=19
2014 National average of women in the House: 25.4%

Current total of women in the General Assembly, 47/197 = 21.8%
2014 National average of women in the General Assembly = 24.2%

If you have any corrections, questions, or comments, please email:

Established in 1998 by the Missouri Legislature and the Board of Curators for the University of Missouri, the Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life is a non-partisan, educational entity. Programs of the Institute are open to participants regardless of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, national origin, age, disability, and status as a military veteran.