Skip to main content

Faculty Affiliates

The Sue Shear Institute relies on women leaders to serve as volunteer faculty for our programs. Over the last decade, hundreds of women have reached back to share their wisdom and support up and coming women leaders. We couldn't do what we do without their generous support.

Nannette Baker, Federal Magistrate

Harriet Baron, Community Volunteer

Alana Barragan-Scott, Director of Revenue

Carole Basile, Dean of UMSL College of Education

Brenda Bethman, Ph.D, Director of UMKC Women's Center

Rachel Boehlow, UMSL Career Services

Tracy Bono, Managing Director Monkey Tales Theatre

Adrian Bracy, CEO YWCA Metro St. Louis

Jennifer Brinkman, Chief of Staff, St. Louis Regional Health Commission

Nadia Brown, Ph.D, Asst. Professor Saint Louis University

Joan Burger, Retired Circuit Judge

Diana Burnson, Volunteer Coordinator, Almost Home

Robin Carnahan, Missouri Secretary of State

Anne Case-Halferty, MU Office of Service Learning

Robin Coffman, Asst. to the Commissioner, DESE

Peggy Cohen, Assoc. Provost and Director, UMSL Center for Teaching and Learning

Monica Combest, Legislative Specialist, Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Margaret Donnelly, Director of Health and Senior Services

Laurie Feldman, St. Charles City Council

Mayra Flesner, 2003 Shear Fellow Attorney at Law

Barbara Fraser, Former Elected Official

Kathy Gardner, Senior Vice President for Community Investment, United Way of Greater St. Louis

Suzzane Gellman, Consumer Economics Specialist, UM Extension

Thomas George, Chancellor, UMSL

Brittany Gholson, 2010 Shear Fellow 2012 Idex Fellow

Darlene Green, Comptroller City of St. Louis

Nancy Greenwood, Professor Emertius, St. Charles County Community College

Melissa Hattman, Community College Board of Trustees

Malaika Horne, Director, Executive Leadership Consortium, UMSL

DK Hirner, Chief of Staff, Illinois LT. Governor's Office

Monica Huddleston, Mayor of Greendale

Nancy Hutchins, AAUW

Tishaura Jones, State Representative

Dee Joyce-Hayes, General Counsel, Metro

Jennifer Joyce, St. Louis Circuit Attorney

Sue Kendig, Teaching Assoc. Professor, UMSL, Attorney at Law

Tracy Kenney, 2007 Shear Fellow Admin. Coordinator, Missouri Health Connection

CJ Larkin, Admin. Director of ADR Programs and Senior Lecturer, Washington University School of Law

Mary Ann Lazarus, Director of Sustainable Design, HOK

Linda Locke, Principle and Owner, Reputare Consulting

Emily Rapko McEney, UMSL Career Services

Mary McMurtrey, Director, Gateway Center for Giving

Margo McNeil, State Representative

Joyce McRath, Normandy School Board

Chris Nicastro, Commission of Elementary and Secondary Education

Jennifer Nixon, Senior Vice President, Metro

Chalana Oliver, Political Director, McCaskill for U.S. Senate Campaign

Sharon Pace, State Representative

Christine Page, Director of Governmental Affairs, St. Louis Regional Chamber and Growth Association

Lisa Page, Presiding Judge, 23rd Judicial Circuit

Jean Peters-Baker, Jackson County Prosecutor

Deborah Price, Director of Boards and Commissions, Governor's Office

Anne Tolan, Webster Groves City Council

Angela Turner Quigless, Missouri Court of Appeals

Linda Rallo, Deputy Campaign Manager, McNary for State Treasurer Campaign

Renee Reuter, Jefferson County Council

Ashlee Roberts, UMSL Office of Student Life

Mary Rocchio, Manager, Regional Policy Research, EW Gateway Council of Governments

Kandis Rogers, Leadership and Cultural Programs, Missouri S&T

Mary Rhodes Russell, MO Supreme Court Judge

Jill SchuppState Representative

Shelia Simon, Illinois Lieutenant Governor

Betty Sims, Missouri Coordinating Board for Higher Education

Laura Denvir Stith, MO Supreme Court Judge

Kacie Starr Triplett, St. Louis Board of Aldermen

Susan Uchitelle, Ph.D. Education Consultant

Patricia "Trish" Vincent, Director of Administration, State Auditor's Office

Gerry Welch, Mayor of Webster Groves

Wendy Werner, Werner Associates, LLC

Hope Whitehead, Attorney at Law

Virginia Young, Jefferson City Bureau Cheif, St. Louis Post-Dispatch

2011 Faculty Affiliates

2010 Faculty Affiliates

2009 Faculty Affiliates

2008 Faculty Affiliates

2007 Faculty Affiliates

2006 Faculty Affiliates