Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life

Participating Schools


Lincoln University 
Advisor: Stephanie Clark
Department of Computer Science, Technology & Mathematics
317 Damel Hall
Phone: 573-681-5993

Missouri State University
Advisor: Nora Cox
Craig Hall 363A 
901 S National Ave 
Phone: 417-836-3132

Southeast Missouri State University 
Advisor: Dr. Debra Holzhauer
Dept. of Political Science
One University Plaza - CR211J
Phone: 573-651-5137

Truman State University
Advisor: Bertha Thomas
Multicultural Affairs
Adair Building
Phone:  660-785-4142

University of Central Missouri 
Advisor: Dr. Shari Bax
Dept. of Political Science 
Woods #8
Phone: 660-543-4476

University of Missouri-Columbia
Contact: Dr. Anne Marie Foley
Director, Office of Service-Learning
208 Lowry Hall
Phone: 573-882-1165

University of Missouri-Kansas City 
Advisor: Brenda Bethman 
Director, Women's Center 
105 Haag Hall 
Phone: 816-235-1643


Missouri University of Science and Technology 
Advisor: Kandis Rodgers
Student Program Administrator
218 Havener Center

University of Missouri-St. Louis 
Advisor: Dr. Farida Jalalzai 
Dept. of Political Science 
904 Tower 
Phone: 314-516-5838 

21st Century Leadership Academy Home  Leadership Academy FAQs 
Leadership Academy Schools • How to Apply • Past Shear Fellows
The Amethyst Award 
• Nancy Siteman Fellows' Fund • Support the Academy
  Fellows Legacy Circle  21st Century Leadership Academy Advisory Committee
Leadership Academy Brochure