Skip to main content

2010 Dr. King Observance

2010 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Campus Observance


Jabari Asim-Guest Speaker

Author and African American literary and cultural critic


First and Second Essay Contest Winners and members of the 2010 Dr. King Planning Committee

First row: Juldine Bond, Delores Lotts, Juliette Jacobs, Virginia Price Booker, Deborah Burris.

Back Row: Jessie Swanigan, Linda Brown Reed, Charles Piller.

Photo by The Current

Click here for the 2010 program

2010 Essay Contest Winners:

1st Place Juliette Jacobs

2nd Place Juldine Bond

3rd Place Chelsea Holden