Sixth Annual FTTC Teaching with Technology Awards 


Do you know an instructor or an instructional support individual who has used technology in innovative and effective ways? 

  • Award 1 - Focus on Instruction 
    • This award is designed for those individuals who teach courses and are in direct communication with students.
  • Award 2 - Learning Innovation Award
    • This award seeks to recognize non-faculty professionals, groups, or programs that effectively utilize technologies to encourage best practices for teaching, student engagement, and learning. Award recipients can self nominate or be nominated by others. For this award, innovation is defined as a measurable approach to teaching and learning. This award highlights how teaching aligns authentic learning with student engagement, research supported integration of technology, and purposeful and strategic incorporation of universal design for learning. The award can go to a single person or to a group of people - team, department, program, cohort, etc.

For both awards, the nomination form contains three components:

  1. Name and brief bio of nominee (instructor, professional, group, program, etc.) 
  2. Quick questions to answer about the nominee and/or learning innovation.
  3. Anecdotal evidence that answers the question - why does your nominee deserve to win this award?

The nominee must work in higher education and be a registered attendee of the conference. The deadline for nominations is September 3, 2020.

FTTC 2020 Teaching Award Application

FTTC Award Winners




2019 Award Winner: Robing Grebing, Maryville U.

2019 Award Winner: Dustin York, Maryville U.

2018 Award Winner: Nicolas Libre, Missouri S&T

2017 Award Winner: Susanne James, SIUE

2016 Award Winner: Candace Chambers, Maryville U.

2016 Award Winner: Qiang Dotzel, UMSL