The Center for Teaching and Learning and Office of eLearning staff are ready to help you pivot to remote teaching via Canvas or Zoom. This page provides direction about how to get the help you need for teaching remotely. 

In-Person Workshops, trainings, and supported working sessions have now concluded. If you need help, please consider one of the virtual training sessions or reach out for individual consultation help below.

Workshops

Virtual Workshops are coordinated centrally by the UM-System Office of eLearning on a variety of tools. These are hosted by our colleagues across the UM-System campuses and are open to any UMSL faculty or staff member. Registration is required for some webinars but not all. See the website for details as they unfold http://keeplearning.umsystem.edu/support/solutions/articles/11000083652-getting-training

 

How to get help with instructional design for your course in Canvas

Consult the pages at UM-System Office of eLearning, http://keeplearning.umsystem.edu/support/home

You can also leverage the instructional design teams across the UM-System campuses by emailing this single account: keeplearning@umsystem.edu . Your email will be routed to an instructional designer on your campus who’ll reach out as soon as possible.

Please also email your colleagues in the Center for Teaching and Learning if we can help. ctl@umsl.edu 
 

Faculty Helping Faculty

We have a cohort of amazing UMSL faculty who teach online and who have volunteered to help departmental colleagues with questions or assistance in Canvas or teaching online. Please reach out to your faculty colleague for help as needed.

Maureen Quigley Art & Design quigleymau@umsl.edu 
Bethany Zolman Biology zolmanb@msx.umsl.edu 
Trey Kidd Biology kidda@umsl.edu 
Marc Spingola Biology spingolam@umsl.edu 
Stephanie Van Stee Communication & Media vanstees@umsl.edu 
Shannon Ahrndt Communication & Media ahrndts@umsl.edu 
Nazire Koc Computer Science kocn@umsl.edu 
Kate Watt English katewatt@umsl.edu 
Scott McKelvie English mckelviet@umsl.edu 
Manon Allard-Kropp Foreign Languages (French) allardm@umsl.edu 
Anita Manion Political Science maniona@umsl.edu 
Ray Deppen Political Science rwdd7a@umsl.edu 
Jill Delston Philosophy delstonj@umsl.edu 
Larry Irons Sociology ironsl@umsl.edu 
Tim Maher CCJ mahert@umsl.edu 
Ann Steffen Psychology steffena@umsl.edu 
Jeanne Allison English allisonjea@umsl.edu 
Jenny Nolan Anthropology nolanjj@umsl.edu 
Jim Craig Sociology craigjr@umsl.edu 
Michael Smith Music smithmv@umsl.edu 
Michael Costello Finance costellom@umsl.edu 
Mimi Duncan Information Systems and Technology duncan@umsl.edu 
Jill Bernard Bracy Supply Chain and Analytics bernardji@umsl.edu 
Ekin Pellegrini Global Leadership and Management pellegrinie@umsl.edu 
Seemantini Pathak Global Leadership and Management pathaks@umsl.edu 
Alicia Hutchings Nursing hutchingsa@umsl.edu 
Mary Edwin Education Sciences and Professional Programs edwinmo@umsl.edu 
Katie O'Daniels Education Preparation and Leadership odanielsk@umsl.edu 
Kim Baldus Honors balduski@umsl.edu 
Geri Friedline Honors friedlineg@umsl.edu