Skip to main content

UMSL Dean of Arts & Sciences

Search Committee Members

The following individuals are members of the College of Arts & Sciences Dean Search Committee. 


Christopher Spilling, Chair

Vice Provost of Research & Graduate Studies, Professor of Chemistry


Tanika Busch

Business & Fiscal Operations Specialist, College of Arts & Sciences


Sean Chism

Retention Coordinator, College of Arts & Sciences


James Craig

Associate Teaching Professor, Chair, Department of Military and Veteran Studies


Terry Freerks

Alumna, Arts & Sciences Leadership Council, Chancellor’s Council


Gerald Gao

Associate Professor, Department of Marketing


Emma Kneifl

Student, College of Arts & Sciences, Student Government Association


Jonathan Lidgus

Director, Residential Life


Jennifer McKnight

Associate Professor, Department of Art & Design


Patricia Parker

Des Lee Professor of Zoological Studies, Department of Biology


Uma Segal

Professor, School of Social Work


Matthew Taylor

Associate Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences


Laura Westhoff

Associate Professor of History, Chair, Department of History


Search Links

Dean Search Home
Position Profile
Search Committee
Search Timeline
College of Arts & Sciences