SAVE THE DATE

The UMSL Retirees Association Spring Luncheon will be held in the JCP Lobby on June 7. 

 Watch this space for details.

________________________________________

Attention Retirees
Don't forget to join or rejoin the University of Missouri-St. Louis Retirees Association. The membership year is from June 1 to May 31.

Presentation of the UMSL-RA Membership Card grants the following:

Annual dues are $15. Or, for the most convenient option, join as a lifetime member for just $125.

If you are a new or renewing member, simply fill out and print your membership application and mail with your dues check payable to the UMSL Retirees Association.

 In June 2015, at the UMSL-RA annual meeting the membership passed a motion to accord a dues-free first year for new retirees. If you have just retired, fill out and print your membership application, noting on the form “New Retiree”, and mail today!

And, volunteer to serve on a committee -

There are three committee choices:
Communications
Membership
Planning and Events

Contact President Sandy MacLean to volunteer.
Your help is needed to keep our organization going.
________________________________________

June 4, 2015 Spring Luncheon and Annual Meeting

       This was hosted by Chancellor George and Dr. Harbach.  A feature of the event was a presentation by Ms. Betsy Rodriguez, Vice President for Human Resources for the UM System, on plans for medical benefits for retirees.
          Also at the meeting the following slate of nominees was elected by acclamation:

President-Elect   Lol Barton
Treasurer            Steve Spaner
Secretary             Maureen Zegel
Board Members   Dave Ganz, Linda Royal and Joe Martinich

__________________________________________________________________________

Summary of Retiree Medical Plan Study Guiding Coalition Activity.  See here for a report

__________________________________________________________________________


2015-2016 Retirees Association Board 
        (Updated after the election at the June 4, 2015 luncheon meeting)

OFFICERS
Sandy MacLean, President 
Office of Student Affairs
stannard624@yahoo.com

Lol Barton President -elect
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
lbarton@umsl.edu

Maureen Zegel, Secretary
University Marketing and Communications
moe3945@gmail.com

Steven Spaner, Treasurer
College of Education
sspaner@umsl.edu

David Garin, Past President
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
garin@umsl.edu

Fred Wilke (ex-officio), RSB representative
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
fwilke@mail.win.org

MEMBERS
Gary Burger
Department of Psychology
gburgerj@sbcglobal.net

David Ganz
College of Business Administration
ganz@umsl.edu

Judi Linville
Department of English
judi_linville@yahoo.com

Joe Martinich
College of Business Administration
Joseph.Martinich@umsl.edu

Linda Royal
Student Affairs
royal@umsl.edu

UNIVERSITY LIAISON

Cindy Vantine (ex-officio)
Director, University Events
cindy_vantine@umsl.edu