SAVE THE DATE

On Friday September 18 at 12:15 pm, Betty Van Uum, Assistant to the Provost for Public Affairs and Economic Development, will present "The Natural Bridge Road and University Square Projects" in 101 Woods Hall.  This will be preceded by a box lunch at 11:30 am and the event will be over by about 1:00 pm.  Please call 5789 to make a reservation and indicate if you want a box lunch ($10 for either turkey, ham, beef or veggie, plus a drink).  Payment will be made at the event and seating is limited so make a reservation soon

________________________________________

Attention Retirees
Don't forget to join or rejoin the University of Missouri-St. Louis Retirees Association. The membership year is from June 1 to May 31.

Annual dues are $15. Or, for the most convenient option, join as a lifetime member for just $125. At the June 2015 meeting a motion to accord  a dues-free first year for new retirees was approved.

Simply print out and mail your membership application with your dues today! 

And, volunteer to serve on a committee -

There are three committee choices:
Communications
Membership
Planning and Events

Contact President Sandy MacLean to volunteer.
Your help is needed to keep our organization going.
________________________________________

June 4, 2015 Spring Luncheon and Annual Meeting

       This was hosted by Chancellor George and Dr. Harbach.  A feature of the event was a presentation by Ms. Betsy Rodriguez, Vice President for Human Resources for the UM System, on plans for medical benefits for retirees.
          Also at the meeting the following slate of nominees was elected by acclamation:

President-Elect   Lol Barton
Treasurer            Steve Spaner
Secretary             Maureen Zegel
Board Members   Dave Ganz, Linda Royal and Joe Martinich

__________________________________________________________________________

Summary of Retiree Medical Plan Study Guiding Coalition Activity.  See here for a report

__________________________________________________________________________


2015-2016 Retirees Association Board 
        (Updated after the election at the June 4, 2015 luncheon meeting)

OFFICERS
Sandy MacLean, President 
Office of Student Affairs
stannaard624@yahoo.com

Lol Barton President -elect
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
lbarton@umsl.edu

Maureen Zegel, Secretary
University Marketing and Communications
moe3945@gmail.com

Steven Spaner, Treasurer
College of Education
sspaner@umsl.edu

David Garin, Past President
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
garin@umsl.edu

Fred Wilke (ex-officio), RSB representative
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
fwilke@mail.win.org

MEMBERS
Gary Burger
Department of Psychology
gburgerj@sbcglobal.net

David Ganz
College of Business Administration
ganz@umsl.edu

Judi Linville
Department of English
judi_linville@yahoo.com

Joe Martinich
College of Business Administration
Joseph.Martinich@umsl.edu

Linda Royal
Student Affairs
royal@umsl.edu

UNIVERSITY LIAISON

Cindy Vantine (ex-officio)
Director, University Events
cindy_vantine@umsl.edu