UMSL Retirees Association | UMSL
×
×

Common Searches

The 2022 Annual General Meeting of the Association and the Spring Luncheon was held on Friday June 10.  Details will follow but of note were the election results:

President-Elect: Melissa Hattman
Treasurer:          Steve Spaner
Secretary           Tom Eyssell

Board Member: Candace (Candi) Agnew, replacing Clark Hickman whose excellent service to the Association was acknowledged.
Board Member: Sue Baber (re-election)
Board Member: Dave Ganz (re-election)

Kathie Haywood and Helene Sherman

Retiring President Kathleen Haywood introduces the new President Helene Sherman

The Spring 2022 Newsletter is now available.  Click here

Nominations for Retiree of the Year for staff and faculty are being accepted now.  The deadline for receipt is June 30, 2022. See the nomination form and further details. An archive of former awardees is available in the left hand column.

The Fall 2021 Newsletter is now available..

Breaking News - Steve Spaner named as recipient of the 2021 Retiree of the Year Award .

  The Spring Newsletter is now available. See the Spring 2021 Newsletter

We thank Sue Baber and colleagues for this excellent edition.

 OTHER RECENT EVENTS

Your Retirees Association typically sponsors several events throughout the year that are fun and informative. An Events Archive is available of the events held since 2015.  This is found in the left hand column.

The last event was a social gathering at Defiance Ridge Vineyard on Wednesday May 25, 2022,  at 1:00 pm, when about fifteen of us enjoyed lunch and conversation.

Please note the existence of the Retiree  Retirees Association Facebook page. Administrators include Clark Hickman, Steve Spaner and Lol Barton.


Attention Retirees:

Don't forget to join or rejoin the University of Missouri-St. Louis Retirees Association. The membership year is from June 1 to May 31.

Presentation of the UMSL-RA Membership Card grants the following:

  • Annual Luncheon and Business Meeting, courtesy of the Chancellor.
  • Access to events and programs of the UMSL Retiree Association
  • 10 % discount at the University Triton Store in the Millennium Student Center,
  • Up to 25% discount on tickets to events at the Touhill Performing Arts Center,
  • Admission to the Department of Recreational Sports classes at the active faculty/staff rate,
  • Admission to the UMSL Recreation and Wellness Center at the active faculty/staff rate,
  • A free Campus parking permit, available 7:30 am – 5:00 pm at Office of Parking and Transportation, 44 Campus Police Building

Annual dues are $15. Or, for the most convenient option, join as a lifetime member for just $125.

If you are a new or renewing member, simply fill out and print your membership application and mail with your dues check payable to the UMSL Retirees Association.

In June 2015, at the UMSL-RA annual meeting the membership passed a motion to accord a dues-free first year for new retirees. If you have just retired, fill out and print your membership application noting on the form "New Retiree," and mail today!

And, volunteer to serve on a committee - There are three committee choices:

  • Communications
  • Membership
  • Planning and Events

Contact President Kathleen Haywood to volunteer.
Your help is needed to keep our organization going. 


2022-2023 Retirees Association Board

(Updated after the election on June 17, 2021)

OFFICERS MEMBERS
Helene Sherman, President
College of Education
helene_sherman@umsl.edu
Candace (Candi) Agnew
Chancellor's Office
agnewc@umsl.edu
Melissa Hattman, President-Elect
Comm. Coll.Relations
mhattman@att.net
Susan Baber
College of Education
ssnbbr@gmail.com
Thomas (Tom) Eyssell, Secretary
College of Bus. Admin
Eyssellt@umsl.edu
David Ganz
College of Bus.  Admin
ganz@umsl.edu
Steven Spaner, Treasurer
College of Education
SSpaner@umsl.edu
Deborah Kettler,
Univ. Placement Services
dkettler@sbcglobal.net
Kathleen Haywood, Past-President
College of Education
Haywoodk@umsl.edu
Zuleyma Tang-Martinez
Biology
zuleyma@umsl.edu
HISTORIAN
David Garin, ex-officio
Chem. & Biochem
dgarin@umsl.edu
Lucinda (Cindy) Vantine
University Relations
cindyvantine689@gmail.com
UNIVERSITY LIAISON
RA WEBMASTER
Curt Coonrod
Advancement
coonrodc@umsl.edu
Lol Barton, ex-officio
Chem. &  Biochem.
lbarton@umsl.edu