Skip to main content

The following documents must be submitted to the Bridge Program Office by the application deadline dates noted below.

  • Bridge Program Online Application: An online application must be completed by the student. Please complete all sections no later than the application deadlines. Note: The option to apply for the Bridge Program Summer Academy or the Express Scripts Saturday Academy will only be available on this form when the programs are actively admitting students.

  • Recommendation Letter: A recommendation letter must be completed by your high school counselor, administrator or instructor and submitted to the Bridge Program Office. Note: This is not a requirement for returning Bridge participants.

  • High School Transcript: It is not necessary to wait for last semester grades to submit your student's transcript. Please forward a copy of your student's current second semester transcript that is inclusive of their cumulative grade point average. All 9th grade students are required to submit a copy of their 8th grade report card.

Important Dates

UMSL Bridge Summer Academy (9th and 10th Grades)

  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 — Application Deadline
  • Friday, June 1, 2018 — Final Acceptance Notification
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018 — Summer Academy Kickoff Orientation
  • Monday, June 18, 2018 — Summer Academy sessions begin
  • Friday, July 13, 2018 — Award Recognition Ceremony

UMSL Bridge Express Scripts Saturday Academy

  • Friday, August 31, 2018 — Application Deadline
  • Monday, September 17, 2018 — Final Acceptance Notification
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 — Saturday Academy Kickoff Celebration
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018 — Saturday Academy session begins
  • Saturday, March 2, 2019 — Award Recognition Ceremony