Welcome and Congratulations on your acceptance to the University of Missouri-St. Louis! We are excited you have chosen to become a Triton!

Your college experience begins at UMSL Orientation. It’s a Triton Experience! 

FreshmenTransfersInternationalParents & FamiliesTriton Overnight ExperienceOnline Webinar SeriesPublications & CommnicationsHotel & Navigating Campus

GRADUATE  The Office of New Student Programs serves our Undergraduate admitted student population. Graduate Students should contact the Graduate School to learn about their orientation options.

ORIENTATION SAVE THE DATES!

All new students must complete an Orientation prior to classes beginning.

SPRING ADMITS 2017: Opens in November 2016  |  SUMMER / FALL ADMITS: Opens in February 2017

After you successfully confirm your enrollment you can take additional steps toward becoming a Triton! These steps include reviewing your personalized, online New Student Checklist and registering for an orientation session. All new students must complete an orientation prior to classes beginning. Once you have confirmed your enrollment, you will be sent an Orientation Packet in the mail with additional details about your Orientation experience.

Mark your calendars for upcoming student orientations

New Student Orientation (NSO) Transfer Student Orientation (TSO)

NSO is mandatory for all first-time college students. At NSO, you'll meet with an academic advisor to develop your academic schedule, obtain a TritonCard [the university student ID card], get your parking permit and Metro pass, and have a chance to reserve textbooks from the TritonStore.

NSO DATES: (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

  • Wednesday, January 11*
  • Tuesday, June 6**
  • Wednesday, June 7
  • Friday, June 16
  • Saturday, June 17**
  • Thursday, August 3
  • Friday, August 4
  • Wednesday, August 16 - FINAL NSO

All transfer students who have accumulated less than 24 college credit hours must complete an in-person TSO. Transfer students who have accumulated more than 24 college credit hours have an option to attend in-person TSO or complete the online orientation.

TSO DATES:

  • Saturday, Jan. 14, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.*
  • Friday, May 12, 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Friday, June 9, 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 13, 4 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 14, 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 12, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

*Students beginning in Spring 2017 must attend these sessions.

International Student Orientation (ISO) Monday, January 9 - Wednesday, January 11, 2017 (spring admits) and Monday, August 14 - Wednesday, August 16, 2017 (fall admits)

**TRITON OVERNIGHT EXPERIENCE The Triton Overnight Experience provides admitted students the opportunity to stay the night in Oak Hall before their NSO session. You can register for this optional opportunity when you register online for orientation. Overnight dates are Monday, June 5 and Friday, June 16.

QUESTIONS? Please email us at Orientation@umsl.edu.