Did They Do It?

 

Student Directions

Did They Do It? is a tool used by instructors to make sure that students complete an assigned online tutorial. By correctly using Did They Do It? your instructor will be notified of your progress. When doing a tutorial set up with Did They Do It? the following pop-up box will be presented to you (the pop-up box is usually presented AFTER all introductory screens):

Enter name and class or Cancel

If your instructor told you that you are supposed to do the tutorial, click on the OK button. On the next screen you will be asked to enter your name, and select the class for which you are required to complete the tutorial. Make sure you select the appropriate class or you won't get credit for completion. Classes are listed by the name registered by the instructor followed by their last name in parentheses like this:

English 10 (Smith)

If you do not see your class listed select the option Do Not Know or Class Not Listed. If you are unsure whether or not your instructor is requiring you to complete a tutorial, go ahead and click on the OK button. On the following screen if you see your class listed, just go ahead and select it. If you do not see your class listed just select the option Do Not Know or Class Not Listed.
If you know that you are not required to do the tutorial, you can click on the Cancel button and continue.

Go To The Tutorials


Implementation made possible by the Librarians of the Future at UM-St. Louis.
Linux - Apache - MySQL - PHP by Raleigh Muns, Reference Librarian, UM-St. Louis.
© 2002 by the Curators of the University of Missouri, a public corporation.