Skip to main content

University Libraries Hours for the Academic Year

Thomas Jefferson Library and St. Louis Mercantile Library
Regular Hours of Operation - Monday, August 20, 2018 - Sunday, May 19, 2019
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 10:30pm
Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Related links:

---- Exceptions ----
Fall Semester

Semester Break (Winter Intersession)

Spring Semester

Summer Semester
Labor Day Holiday
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Sunday, September 2 & Monday, September 3, 2018 CLOSED


Fall Break
Saturday, November 17 – Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, November 24 - All libraries resume normal hours
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Monday & Tuesday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 2:00pm
Thursday & Friday CLOSED


Finals Hours
Sunday, December 2 - Friday, December 14, 2018
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Sunday, December 2 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Thursday, December 3 - 6 7:00am - 12:00am
Friday, December 7 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 8 8:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, December 9 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Wednesday, December 10 - 12 7:00am - 12:00am
Thursday, December 13 7:00am - 10:30pm
Friday, December 14 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, December 15 & 16 CLOSED


Semester Break and Winter Intersession
Monday, December 15, 2018 - Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - Libraries resume normal hours
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Eve<
** Mercantile Reading Room Closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, reopening Jan. 2nd **
8:00am - 2:00pm
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Holiday
CLOSED
Monday, December 31, 2018
** Mercantile Reading Room Closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, reopening Jan. 2nd **
8:00am - 2:00pm
Tuesday, January 1, 2018
New Year's Holiday
** Mercantile Reading Room Closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, reopening Jan. 2nd **
CLOSED
Monday, January 21, 2018
Martin Luther King Holiday
CLOSED


Spring Break
Saturday, March 23 - Friday, March 29, 2019
Saturday, March 30 - Libraries resume normal hours
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Saturday & Sunday, March 23 & 24 CLOSED
Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, March 29 8:00am - 5:00pm


Spring Holiday
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Sunday, April 21 (Easter) CLOSED


Finals Hours
Sunday, May 5 - Sunday, May 19, 2019
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Sunday, May 5 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Thursday, May 6 - 9 7:00am - 12:00am
Friday, May 10 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, May 11 8:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, May 12 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Wednesday, May 13 - 15 7:00am - 12:00am
Thursday, May 16 7:00am - 10:30pm
Friday, May 17 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, May 18 & 19 CLOSED


Summer Hours
Monday, May 20, 2019 – Friday, August 9, 2019 *
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 1:00pm - 8:00pm
Summer Hours
Saturday, August 10, 2019 – Sunday, August 18, 2019 *
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED
* Summer Hours - EXCEPTIONS
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday May 27, 2019 CLOSED (Memorial Day)
Thursday July 4, 2019 CLOSED (Independence Day)