Skip to main content

University Libraries Hours for the Academic Year

Thomas Jefferson Library and St. Louis Mercantile Library
Regular Hours of Operation:  Monday, August 19, 2019 – Sunday, May 17, 2020
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 10:30pm
Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Related links:

---- Exceptions ----
Fall Semester 2019

Semester Break (Winter Intersession 2019/2020)

Spring Semester 2020

Summer Semester 2019
Labor Day Holiday
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Sunday, September 1 & Monday, September 2, 2019 CLOSED


Fall Break
Saturday, November 23 – Friday, November 29, 2019
Saturday, November 30 - All libraries resume normal hours
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Monday & Tuesday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 2:00pm
Thursday & Friday CLOSED


Finals Hours
Sunday, December 1 - Friday, December 13, 2019
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Sunday, December 1 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Thursday, December 2 - 5 7:00am - 12:00am
Friday, December 6 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 7 8:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, December 8 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Wednesday, December 9 - 11 7:00am - 12:00am
Thursday, December 12 7:00am - 10:30pm
Friday, December 13 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, December 14 & 15 CLOSED


Semester Break and Winter Intersession
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - Monday, January 20, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2019 - Libraries resume normal hours
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Eve
** Mercantile Reading Room Closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, reopening Jan. 2nd **
8:00am - 2:00pm
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Holiday
CLOSED
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - December 31, 2019
** Mercantile Reading Room Closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, reopening Jan. 2nd **
CLOSED
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year's Holiday
** Mercantile Reading Room Closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, reopening Jan. 2nd **
CLOSED
Monday, January 20, 2020
Martin Luther King Holiday
CLOSED


Spring Break
Saturday, March 21 - Friday, March 27, 2020
Saturday, March 28 - Libraries resume normal hours
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Saturday & Sunday, March 21 & 22 CLOSED
Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, March 27 8:00am - 5:00pm


Spring Holiday
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Sunday, April 12 (Easter) CLOSED


Finals Hours
Sunday, May 3 - Sunday, May 15, 2020
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Sunday, May 3 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Thursday, May 4 - 7 7:00am - 12:00am
Friday, May 8 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, May 9 8:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, May 10 12:00pm - 12:00am
Monday - Wednesday, May 11 - 13 7:00am - 12:00am
Thursday, May 14 7:00am - 10:30pm
Friday, May 15 7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, May 16 & 17 CLOSED


Summer Hours
Monday, May 20, 2019 – Friday, August 9, 2019 *
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 1:00pm - 8:00pm
Summer Hours
Saturday, August 10, 2019 – Sunday, August 18, 2019 *
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED
* Summer Hours - EXCEPTIONS
Library Computer Lab closes 30 minutes before the Library closes.
Monday May 27, 2019 CLOSED (Memorial Day)
Thursday July 4, 2019 CLOSED (Independence Day)