Skip to main content

Advising

New Students

Please contact Dr. Birgit Noll (nollb@umsl.edu), chair of the Department of Language and Cultural Studies.

Language Majors or Minors

You will be assigned an advisor based on your language of study. The person listed next to the subject of your inquiry will further assist you.

Language Advising
Arabic Sandra Trapani trapani@umsl.edu 
Chinese Sandra Trapani trapani@umsl.edu 
English for Academic Purposes Rosa Brefeld brefeldr@umsl.edu
French Sandra Trapani trapani@umsl.edu
German Carol Jenkins jenkinsca@umsl.edu 
Japanese Amy Michael michaela@umsl.edu
Latin Sandra Trapani trapani@umsl.edu 
Spanish Martha Caeiro mcaeiro@umsl.edu
Other Advising Needs
Arts and Sciences Advising Sarah Klekamp klekamp@umsl.edu
Bachelor of Science in Education / Teaching Certification Kimberly Prather pratherka@umsl.edu
Placement Test Jim Karslake
Sandra Trapani
jkarslake@umsl.edu
trapani@umsl.edu 
Tutoring Jim Karslake jkarslake@umsl.edu
UMSL Study Abroad Programs Matthew Lockaby lockabym@umsl.edu