Skip to main content

World Ecology Award


The World Ecology Award is presented by the Whitney R. Harris World Ecology Center. The award recognizes eminent individuals who have raised public awareness of global ecological issues and made significant contributions to environmental protection and biodiversity conservation.

Edward O. Wilson, 2018 - check out the Fish Eye Fun photos from our 2018 Gala HERE!

Sylvia Earle, 2016

Robert Bateman, 2015

His Serene Highness Prince Albert II of Monaco, 2013

Howard G. Buffett, 2011

Dr. David (Jonah) Western, 2010

Dereck and Beverly Joubert, 2008

Peter H. Raven, 2007

Kathryn Fuller, 2006

David Rockefeller Jr., 2004

HRH Prince of Wales, 2003

Teresa Heinz, 2003

Harrison Ford and Conservation International, 2002

Dr. Gro Harlem Brundtland, 2001

Ted Turner, 2000

Dr. Jane Goodall, 1999

Dr. Richard Leakey, 1997

President Jos Mara Figueres of Costa Rica, 1996

Dr. Paul Ehrlich, 1993

Prince Sadruddin Aga Khan, 1993

Jacques Cousteau, 1992

John Denver, 1990