Skip to main content

Department Advisors

We encourage you to contact your department advising coordinator to inquire about advising (see list below).

The department advising coordinator can provide information on courses offered or any other information which will help you reach your educational goal. Students planning to further their education through a graduate program should be particularly careful to seek advice from a faculty member in the subject area.

NOTE: Students with more generalized questions may contact the SoFPA Advising Office located in 303 Lucas Hall. 314-516-5501

 

art
ART & DESIGN

Art - Maureen Quigley
507 Lucas Hall
314.516.5670
quigleymau@umsl.edu

Fine Arts - Dan Younger
205 Fine Arts Building
314.516.6968
sippelj@umsl.edu

Art Education
201 Fine Arts Building 
314.516.7296
arted@umsl

 
MUSIC

MUSIC EDUCATION
Certification, MME, and Transfers
Jennifer Mishra – mishraj@umsl.edu, 314-516-5984

Wind and Brass
Gary Brandes – brandesg@umsl.edu, 314-516-2263

Wind, Brass, and Percussion
Matt Henry – henryma@umsl.edu, 314-516-7970

Guitar and Piano
Bob Nordman – nordmanr@umsl.edu, 314-516-5365

Voice
Jim Henry – henryjam@umsl.edu, 314-516-6607

Strings
Kurt Baldwin – baldwink@umsl.edu, 314-516-4257

PERFORMANCE
Keyboard
Barbara Harbach – harbachb@umsl.edu, 314-516-7776

Voice
Stella Markou – markous@umsl.edu, 314-516-5947

Strings
Joanna Mendoza – mendozaj@umsl.edu, 314-516-4918
John McGrosso – mcgrossoj@umsl.edu, 314-516-4917

Wind, Brass, and Percussion
Jim Widner – widnerj@umsl.edu, 314-516-4235

COMPOSITION
Barbara Harbach – harbachb@umsl.edu, 314-516-7776

THEORY
Zachary Cairns – cairnsz@umsl.edu, 314-516-5999

BACHELOR OF ARTS
Strings
Julia Sakharova – sakharovaj@umsl.edu, 314-516-4258

Voice
Stella Markou – markous@umsl.edu, 314-516-5947

All others
Diane Touliatos – touliatosd@umsl.edu, 314-516-5904

 

THEATRE AND CINEMA ARTS

Theatre - Felia Davenport
243 Arts Administration Building
(314)516-4581
davenportf@umsl.edu