Skip to main content

Faculty/Staff

Fall 2017 Faculty Office Hours

 

Full-Time Faculty

Anne E. Winkler
Professor & Department Chair
Anne 2017
Ph.D., Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1989
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Sector Microeconomics, Economics of the Family, Economics of Gender, Welfare and Poverty
Office: 301 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5563, 516-5550
Email: awinkler@umsl.edu
Webpage

Allison

Michael T. Allison
Teaching Professor & Department Assistant Chair Director of Undergraduate Studies
A.B.D., Economics, University of Virginia, 1985
Fields: Macroeconomic Theory, Econometrics
Office: 402 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5306
Email: allison@umsl.edu

DiboogluSel Dibooglu
Professor Ph.D., Economics, Iowa State University, 1993
Fields: International Finance, Applied Time Series, Econometrics, Monetary Economics
Office: 401 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5530
Email: dibooglus@umsl.edu
Webpage

FeigenbaumSusan K. Feigenbaum
Curators' Distinguished Teaching Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of Wisconsin, 1980
Vitae
Fields: Health Care Economics, Economics of Science, Industrial Organization/Regulation, Statistics/Econometrics, Economics of Public Choice, The Not-for-Profit Sector
Office: 405 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5554
Email: sskfeig@umsl.edu

GillmanMax Gillman
Friedrich A. Hayek Professor in Economic History
Ph.D., Economics, University of Chicago
Fields:  Monetary Theory, Macroeconomics
Office: 313 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5861
Email: gillmanm@umsl.edu
Webpage

GreeneClinton A. Greene
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of California-Davis, 1992
Fields: Monetary Theory, Macroeconomics
Office: 302 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5565
Email: clinton_greene@umsl.edu
Webpage

KosnikLea-Rachel D. Kosnik
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Economics, University of California at Los Angeles, 2002
Fields: Environmental and Energy Economics, Public and Regulatory Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office: 409 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5564
Email: kosnikl@umsl.edu
Webpage

kridelDonald J. Kridel
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Ph.D., Economics, University of Arizona, 1987
Fields: Economics of Telecommunications, Applied Econometrics, Forecasting
Office: 310 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5553
Email: krideld@umsl.edu

PorterfieldShirley Porterfield
Associate Professor of Social Work
Ph.D, Agricultural and Applied Economics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1988
(Courtesy appointment in Economics)
Fields: Agricultural and Applied Economics

David RoseDavid C. Rose
Professor

Ph.D, Economics, University of Virginia, 1987
Fields: Industrial Organization, Development/International, Finance, Institutional Economics
Office: 305 Tower; Phone: 314-516-4117
Email: rose@umsl.edu

SteveStephen Scheid
Assistant Teaching Professor
A.B.D., Economics, Washington University, 2013 
Fields: Public Finance
Office: 304 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5860
Email: scheids@umsl.edu

SpeicherBrian Speicher
Assistant Teaching Professor
M.A., Economics, Washington University, 2000
Fields: Urban Economics, Public Finance, Applied Microeconomics (Game Theory)
Office: 404 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5557
Email: speicherb@umsl.edu

Keith WomerKeith Womer
College of Business Administration Professor of Management Science
Ph.D., Economics, The Pennsylvania State University, 1970(Courtesy appointment in Economics)
Fields: Operations Management and Statistics, Statistical Cost Estimation, Production Planning, Learning, Techniques of Cost-Effectiveness Analyses
Office: 1012 Tower; Phone: 314-516-6119
Email: womerk@umsl.edu

Emeritus Faculty

IrelandThomas R. Ireland
Professor Emeritus Ph.D., Economics, University of Virginia, 1972
Fields: Public Finance, Law and Economics, Forensic Economics, Organizational Theory
Office: 411 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5558
Email: ireland@umsl.edu
Thomas R. Ireland, Resources for Forensic Economics

Kathleen PharesKathleen Phares
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 1976
Office: 312 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5570
Email: skphares@umsl.edu

SorensonRobert L. Sorensen
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Economics, Virginia Polytechnic Institute 1971
Fields: Industrial Organization, Forensic Economics, Money, Banking and Financial Markets, Managerial Economics
Office: 311 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5562
Email: sorensen@umsl.edu

Center for Entrepreneurship & Economic Education (EconEd)

GBlackGrant C. Black
Teaching Professor Director Center for Entrepreneurship & Economic Education
Ph.D., Economics, Georgia State University, 2001
Office: 607 Tower; Phone: 314-516-5561
Email: blackgc@umsl.edu

Part-Time Academic & Faculty

Ian Aebel Ian Aebel
Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D., History, University of New Hampshire, 2011
Office: 603 Tower; Phone:  314-516-5353
Email: aebeli@umsl.edu

TamasTamas Csabafi
Research Associate
Ph.D., Economics, Cardiff University, 2016
Fields: Real Business Cycles, Monetary Theory, Quantitative Methods
Office: 312 Tower
Email:csabafit@umsl.edu

Bob CoulterRobert Coulter
Adjunct Instructor Ed.D., Boston University, 1996
Office: 408 SSB
Emailcoulterr@umsl.edu

Tracie EdwardsTracie Edwards
Adjunct Instructor
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2001
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5351
Email: edwardstr@umsl.edu

Barb FlowersBarbara Flowers
Adjunct Instructor
M.A., Economics, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5351
Email: flowersb@umsl.edu

Joe NaumannJoseph Naumann
Adjunct Associate Professor
M.A., Teaching, Indiana University, 1966
Office: 303 Tower; Phone: 314-516-4147
Email: naumannj@umsl.edu
Webpage

Staff

Judy Cates Judy Cates
Business Support Specialist II 
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5353; 
Fax: 314-516-5352
Email: catesj@umsl.edu 

Trelisa HarrisTrelisa
Student Clerical Assistant
Office: 408 SSB; Phone: 314-516-5351; 
Fax: 314-516-5352 
Email: umsleconast@umsl.edu