Master's Programs

The University of Missouri-St. Louis offers the following master's degree programs. Please click on your area of interest.
NOTE: During the summer months some Graduate Program Directors may be unavailable. Please contact the department's office to determine which faculty advisors are available to assist you. 

Accounting MAcc. 

Deadline to Apply: March 15 - Summer/Fall; October 15 - Spring 
Profile 
Home Page
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies: Francesca Ferrari
mba@umsl.edu

Adult and Higher Education M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile  (on line and on campus)
Adult Education online
Higher Education on campus
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Kathleen Sullivan Brown Kathleen_Brown@umsl.edu

Biochemistry & Biotechnology M.S.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Cynthia Dupureur bcbtinfo@umsl.edu

Biology M.S. 

Deadline to Apply: Fall: July 1 with no financial support; December 15 with financial support; Spring - December 15 with no financial support
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Teresa Thiel
thiel@umsl.edu

Business Administration MBA

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Professional MBA online
Home Page
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies: Francesca Ferrari
mba@umsl.edu

Chemistry M.S.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Janet Wilking
wilkingj@msx.umsl.edu

Communication M.A.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Alice Hall halla@msx.umsl.edu

Computer Science M.S.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Sanjiv Bhatia
sanjiv@umsl.edu

Counseling M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: May 1 - Fall; October 1 - Spring 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Mark Pope
PopeML@msx.umsl.edu

Creative Writing M.F.A.

Deadline to Apply: January 15 - Fall 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Steven Schreinder
schreiner@umsl.edu

Criminology M.A.

Deadline to Apply: April 1 - Fall 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Beth Huebner huebnerb@umsl.edu

Economics M.A.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Donald Kridel krideld@umsl.edu

Education Master's with Teacher Certification M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer
Home Page
Contact:  Dr. Shawn Woodhouse

Educational Administration M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Kathleen Sullivan Brown Kathleen_Brown@umsl.edu

Educational Psychology M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Donald Gouwens
gouwensd@msx.umsl.edu

Elementary Education M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Kim Song
songk@msx.umsl.edu

English M.A.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Ben Torbert
umslenglishma@umsl.edu

Gerontology M.S. 

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Program Page 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Thomas Meuser meusert@umsl.edu

History M.A. 

Deadline to Apply: March 15 - Fall; October 15 - Spring
Profile 
Home Page 
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Andrew Hurley ahurley@umsl.edu

Museum Studies M.A. History emphasis area

Deadline to Apply: February 1 for fall admission
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Maris Gillette
gillettema@umsl.edu

Information Systems M.S. 

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies: Francesca Ferrari
mba@umsl.edu

Mathematics M.A.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Qingtang Jiang 
jiangq@umsl.edu

Music Education M.M.E. 

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Jennifer Mishra
mishraj@umsl.edu

Nursing M.S.N.

Deadline to Apply: February 15 - Fall
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Advisor: Ronni Hayes 
HayesV@msx.umsl.edu
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Shelly Hanko

Philosophy M.A. 

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Jon McGinnis
mcginnis@umsl.edu

Physics M.S.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Bruce Wilking
bwilking@umsl.edu

Political Science M.A.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. David Kimball
umslpolisci@umsl.edu

Psychology M.A.

Deadline to Apply: January 15 - Fall 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. George Taylor geot@umsl.edu

Public Policy Administration M.P.P.A.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Deborah Balser
balserd@msx.umsl.edu

Secondary Education M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Kim Song
songk@msx.umsl.edu

Social Work M.S.W.

Deadline to Apply: February 15 - Fall 
Profile 
Home Page 
Application Information
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Baorong Guo 
Contact Information: Cindy Gemignani
gemignanic@umsl.edu

Special Education M.Ed.

Deadline to Apply: July 1 - Fall; December 1 - Spring; May 1 - Summer 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Kim Song
songk@msx.umsl.edu