Graduate School

 

Doctoral Degrees

The University of Missouri-St. Louis offers the following doctoral degree programs. Please click on your area of interest. NOTE: During the summer months some Graduate Program Directors may be unavailable. Please contact the department's office to determine which faculty advisors are available to assist you.

Degree Program

Program Information

Ph.D.Applied Mathematics 


Deadline to Apply - July 1 - Fall; December 1- Spring (deadline is Feburary 1 if requesting funding) 
Profile
Home page 
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Qingtang Jiang jiangq@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Biology

Deadline to Apply - December 15 - Fall
Profile
Home page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Teresa Thiel
thiel@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Business Administration - Logistics & Supply Chain Management

Deadline to Apply - Contact department
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Haitao Li
lihait@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Chemistry

Deadline to Apply - July 1- Fall; December 1 - Spring 
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Janet Wilkiing 
wilkingj@msx.umsl.edu

Ph.D. Criminology & Criminal Justice

Deadline to Apply - February 1 - Fall
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director:
 Dr. Beth Huebner huebnerb@umsl.edu

Ed.D. Educational Practice

Deadline to Apply - April 1
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director
: Dr. K. Haywood Kathleen_Haywood@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Education

Deadline to Apply
Counseling Program - December 1 for fall admission only
All other emphasis areas March 1 - Fall; October 1 - Spring 
Profile 
Home Page
Program Degree Requirements
Graduate Program Director
: Dr. K. Haywood Kathleen_Haywood@umsl.edu

D.N.P. Nursing

Deadline to Apply - April 1 - Fall 
Profile
Home Page 
Graduate Advisor: Ronnie Hayes (HayesV@msx.umsl.edu) 
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Nancy Magnuson MagnusonN@msx.umsl.edu

Ph.D. Nursing

Deadline to Apply - April 1 - Fall 
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Advisor: Ronnie Hayes (HayesV@msx.umsl.edu) 
Graduate Program Director: Dr. Jean Bachman
Jean_Bachman@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Physics

Deadline to Apply - February 15 - Fall; September 15 - Spring 
Profile 
Home Page
Graduate Program Director
: Dr. Bruce Wilking
bwilking@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Political Science

Deadline to Apply - February 15 - Fall; October 15 - Spring 
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director:
 Dr. David Kimball
umslpolisci@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Psychology - Behavioral Neuroscience

Deadline to Apply - January 15 - Fall
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director
: Dr. Robert Paul paulro@umsl.edu

 Ph.D. Psychology - Clinical Psychology

Deadline to Apply - December 15 - Fall 
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Directo
r: Dr. Brian Vandenberg
BVanden@umsl.edu

Ph.D. Psychology - Industrial/Organizational

Deadline to Apply - January 15 - Fall 
Profile
Home Page
Graduate Program Director
: Dr. Therese Macan Therese.Macan@umsl.edu