Accounting Header Photo Bar


Jay H. Nilson Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is based upon academic ability.


  • Recipients of the scholarship shall be currently enrolled at the University of Missouri - St. Louis pursuing a degree through the College of Business Administration,
  • Recipients shall have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale,
  • Selection of recipient(s) shall be based on merit,
  • Recipients are eligible for renewal of the award provided they continue to meet the criteria.

The 2010 recipient is: Meghan Gardner

Previous Recipients

Year Recipient
2001 Jessica Rapp
2002 Candice M. Gerling
2003 Bethel H. Mulugeta
2004       Jacqualine Summer
2005     Brian Checksfield
2006     Yael Gilboa
2007 Lisa Brinker
2008    Boris Simic
2009   Melissa Bentrup