Accounting Header Photo Bar


Mindy Griffin Finance Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded in memory of Mindy Griffin, a student in the finance area whose degree was awarded posthumously in May 1996.


  • Students nominated for the scholarship must be currently enrolled at the University of Missouri - St. Louis in the College of Business Administration, pursuing a Finance emphasis,
  • Applicants will have a minimum grade point average of 3.0, must have completed at least 60 credit hours toward their degree program, and must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 credit hours during the Fall and Winter semesters,
  • Students must demonstrate financial need through the UM-St. Louis Office of Student Financial Aid,
  • Preference will be given to applicants who are female and reside in St. Charles County,
  • The scholarship is renewable, and students may reapply, but no preference will be given over other applicants.

The 2011 recipient is: Misook Yu

Previous Recipients

Year Recipient
1997 Barton J. Truitt
1998 Marie K. Fultz
1999 Angela M. Viviano
2000 Kimberly K. Wynn
2001 Chantell C. Hazer
2002 Morgan L. Haslag
2003 Jessica M. Schuetz
2004  Christine L. Martin
2005  Mindy Thomason 
2006 Jasminka Mesan
2007 Olga Gavrilova
2007 Olga Gavrilova
2009 Jackie Sharp
2010 Natalia Bean