College of Business Administration

Emery C. Turner Scholarship


This scholarship is presented to an outstanding senior in business who best exemplifies those characteristics for potential success that former Dean Turner hoped to foster among minority students at UMSL.

The 2013 recipient is: Joshua Givens

Previous Recipients

Year Recipient
1977 Eric K. Banks
1978 Cassandra J. Butler
1979 Mary J. Lewis
1980 Benjamin Washington
1981 Sandra D. Porter
1982 Laurey J. Monroe
1983 Yolanda A. Redd
1984 Rochelle L. Anthony
1985 Maria J. Thorpes
1986 Harold G. Whitaker
1987 Lewarren Tucker
1988 Margaret Hines
1989 Rex Carter
1990 Stacy T. McMurray
1991 M. Walter Valentine
1992 Matthew C. Toland
1993 Sandra Jones
1994 Tamela R. Carter
1995 Katrinia M. Farr
1996 Edgar G. Johnson
1997 Anthony Barnett
1998 Barbara A. Nelson
1999 Sharron S. Anderson
2000 Wendell M. Layne
2001 Cosandra Addingtron
2002 Shawnise A. Wilson
2003 Kristol J. Warren

Shawnise A. Santillan

2005 Detra Thomas
2007 Charee Carey
2009 Bridget Member-Meneh
2012 Andre Adams